Community discussions

 
khvicha
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 12:16 am

RB4011iGS+RM Multi LAN

Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:32 am

I have RB4011iGS+RM.
Is it possible to configure it with 1 WAN and 2 LAN? Like:
LAN1 (192.168.0.0/24) [ether2] -> WAN [ether1]
LAN2 (192.168.1.0/24) [ether3] -> WAN [ether1]

if yes, can someone copy the link of instruction?
 
R1CH
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 11:44 pm

Re: RB4011iGS+RM Multi LAN

Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:37 pm

Delete the default bridge and each port will act like its own LAN.
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1790
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: RB4011iGS+RM Multi LAN

Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:43 pm

Delete the default bridge and each port will act like its own LAN.
not that easy...quite a bit of more steps
 
khvicha
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 12:16 am

Re: RB4011iGS+RM Multi LAN

Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:47 pm

Thank You,
Yes, as i found it needs bit more steps, let's say we have default configuration of the Router and we need to have
ether3 port as a separate LAN2 for example 10.111.0.1/24, whereas
ether1 is a WAN port
and
ether2 is a LAN1 port 192.168.88.1/24

here are steps i did:
1. in Bridge->Ports delete port on ether3
2. in IP->Address List add IP Address (10.111.0.1/24) for ether3 interface
3. if DHCP server also is needed then enable it in IP->DHCP Server for ether3, if you do this by clicking on DHCP Setup button (not by clicking on '+' button) then relevant Pool will be created automatically, check it in IP->Pool
4. if you need to access/manage Router from ether3 port too then create rules in firewall (IP->Firewall) for tcp and udp protocols

that's all i did and it works:
i have internet and can manage Router from both ports: ether2 and ether3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests