Community discussions

 
zivtal
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:22 pm

WAN static IP

Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:39 pm

Hi, I would like to create ether port with static ip that connected to another router....

This is what I did:
/ip address add address=192.168.0.19/24 interface=eth1
/ip route add gateway=192.168.0.1
/ip firewall nat add chain=srcnat out-interface=eth1 action=masquerade
The problem I'm not getting access to internet, Try to do ping and getting "no route t..."

Any idea how to solve it ? :/
CCR1009-8G-S+S+PC | RB962UiGS-5HacT2HnT | RBOmniTikPG-5HacD | RB750Gr3 | RBwAPG-5HacT2HnD
 
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1662
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: WAN static IP

Sun Feb 10, 2019 7:46 pm

Is this your router providing internet to another router? OR
Is this a LAN on your router connecting to a LAN on another router?
If so what are the subnets for both ends??

In other words, forget rules and design for the moment, what are you trying to accomplish in functionality without talking about equipment or solutions!!
 
zivtal
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:22 pm

Re: WAN static IP

Sun Feb 10, 2019 7:58 pm

Is this your router providing internet to another router? OR
Is this a LAN on your router connecting to a LAN on another router?
If so what are the subnets for both ends??

In other words, forget rules and design for the moment, what are you trying to accomplish in functionality without talking about equipment or solutions!!
Yes this is router providing internet to my mikrotik router. On route1 (with isp) I have port forwarding for ip 192.168.0.19 and I want set the ip manual from my router...
CCR1009-8G-S+S+PC | RB962UiGS-5HacT2HnT | RBOmniTikPG-5HacD | RB750Gr3 | RBwAPG-5HacT2HnD
 
algisr
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 11:30 am

Re: WAN static IP

Wed Feb 13, 2019 11:19 pm

no route = does not know where to send traffic.
Try to change "/ip route add gateway=192.168.0.1" to "/ip route add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.0.1"

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mkx, omb, sid5632, svmk and 37 guests