Community discussions

 
Nrupal
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 11:46 am

RB4011 not working?

Wed Feb 13, 2019 11:52 am

Hi All,

I recently bought a RB4011 and after unboxing hooked in a Mac into ethernet port 2. The DHCP is not able to assign me an IP add the laptop results in a self assigned ip. There is no Wireless network being transmitted as well (starting with 'MikroTik...').

Are there any additional steps that need to be performed after unboxing to get it to work. This is the first time for me using a MikroTik Router.


Thank You
Nrupal
 
User avatar
Steveocee
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1108
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 10:09 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: RB4011 not working?

Wed Feb 13, 2019 3:48 pm

Download Winbox and try L2 connection, no IP needed.
Steve "Steveocee" Carter
PC Gamer, Airsofter, MikroTik Nerd
My Website - My MikroTik Tutorials
 
User avatar
enggheisar
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 10:12 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Re: RB4011 not working?  [SOLVED]

Thu Feb 14, 2019 11:20 am

Hi All,

I recently bought a RB4011 and after unboxing hooked in a Mac into ethernet port 2. The DHCP is not able to assign me an IP add the laptop results in a self assigned ip. There is no Wireless network being transmitted as well (starting with 'MikroTik...').

Are there any additional steps that need to be performed after unboxing to get it to work. This is the first time for me using a MikroTik Router.


Thank You
Nrupal
You need download winbox and work with it, It seems the router default configuration is not working, you need connect via layer2 (mac address) and use the system reset menu to reset factory
Mohammad Tayyebi
Mikrotik Certified Trainer & Consultant & Academic Trainer
MohammadTayyebi@Gmail.Com

Cert : CCNA-rs, CCNP-rs, VCP, EMC ISM, EMCSA, MCSE, Lync, Exchange, MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCWE, MTCTCE, MTCUME, MTCINE, MTCIPV6E, MTCSE, MTCTR, MTCATR

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests