Community discussions

 
User avatar
LatinSuD
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Radius status not working

Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:39 pm

I'm trying to check the status of a PPP client:

Code: Select all

radclient -f request.txt -r 1 -t 3 -x $IP status $SECRET
I get this after a few seconds:

Code: Select all

radclient: no response from server for ID 139 socket 3

Everything has to be correct, because it works for "disconnect" subcommand. Only the "status" subcommand fails.


At the router i get this:

Code: Select all

radius,debug received remote request from X.X.X.X:YYYY with bad signature (check your secret!), dropping
It makes no sense, the secret is correct and it works for disconnect.
 
User avatar
LatinSuD
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Radius status not working

Wed Mar 27, 2019 12:30 pm

Ok, i see. Maybe "status" function is not implemented.

I think this is a duplicate of my issue: viewtopic.php?t=44710

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 35 guests