Community discussions

 
toxicfusion
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 6:02 pm

PowerBox Pro Poe Input

Tue Jul 09, 2019 5:21 pm

Hello,

Question - looking at documentation and datasheet. Can anyone confirm or deny if the PowerBox Pro can be Powered UP by 802.3af POE input?

Looking to power up the Powerbox Pro with POE 802.3af input, and have it output the same voltage as applied to downstream devices attached to it. Otherwise, Will need to plan accordingly or use an upstream Netonix switch and set appropriate output voltage.

Curious if I was to apply 57v 802af to the powerbox Pro, would it by default output that on the ports, or can I power up a 48v phone or POE camera off it? (have it auto detect power needs). This would be similar to Netonix ability.
 
User avatar
krafg
Member
Member
Posts: 313
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: PowerBox Pro Poe Input

Tue Jul 09, 2019 9:48 pm

Apparently it only says that only supports passive PoE. I have it, but I haven't a PoE switch that uses the IEEE 802.3 af/at to test it.

Regards.
Image
 
newranman
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:53 pm

Re: PowerBox Pro Poe Input

Fri Sep 06, 2019 10:05 am

It works fine. Tested with Cisco SG-200 P models. It’s better to get the Mikrotik 48v adapter though, it has higher output if you will be using multiple ports.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 15 guests