Community discussions

 
andrius8
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 3:20 pm

CCR1036-12G-4S dual PSU or not?

Thu Jul 11, 2019 3:29 pm

Hi,
We've bought CCR1036-12G-4S a month ago and it came with single PSU but looking at Mikrotik website it states that this model is dual PSU?
'CCR1036-12G-4S NEW
1U rackmount, 12x Gigabit Ethernet, 4xSFP cages, LCD, 36 cores x 1.2GHz CPU, 4GB RAM, 24 mpps fastpath, Up to 16Gbit/s throughput, RouterOS L6, Dual PSU'

Are there multiple revisions of the same model or is this a typo?
If there are multiple revisions then I would like to know how to distinguish them, so that the next router I order be dual PSU one.

Thanks
 
angriukas
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:20 am
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: CCR1036-12G-4S dual PSU or not?

Thu Jul 11, 2019 5:06 pm

Is it really CCR1036. Maybe label is wrong. Check that by executing:
/system routerboard print
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: CCR1036-12G-4S dual PSU or not?

Thu Jul 11, 2019 6:26 pm

The dual PSU version has r2 at the end of the model number on the product sticker.

They have only recently started shipping the revised model with dual PSU.

Regards
Nick
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
andrius8
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 3:20 pm

Re: CCR1036-12G-4S dual PSU or not?

Fri Jul 12, 2019 10:28 am

Thanks for info.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 58 guests