Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
siemar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 12:22 am

R11e-LTE-US help

Sun Jul 14, 2019 2:43 am

Can anyone help with what band information needs to be inserted between the " " for the command /interface lte set lte1 band="" ? i have tried all the obvious as well as what is used for Sierra Wireless products.

Has anyone successfully updated the firmware on this modem either? I updated to the latest beta, 6.46beta9, which allowed for the /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 and interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 upgrade=yes commands to work, but the latter would eventually respond failure after downloading for a few minutes. These commands did not work on the stable / long term builds, so they might not actually be functioning fully yet.


Cheers
 
User avatar
krafg
Member
Member
Posts: 336
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Wed Jul 17, 2019 7:16 am

These commands are only available for R11e-LTE and R11e-LTE-4G, not for R11e-LTE-US.

I have LTE and LTE-US and only I can update LTE (International, not US).

To set the band with command you must do the following:

interface lte set 0 band=7

But if I see the export, setting the band only it sets on LTE international, not in US version card.

In my case LTE international is the "0" card and LTE-US is the "1". If I put "interface lte set 1 band=7", the export keeps without changes.

Regards.
If you want to know my network, you can find it here.

Image
 
siemar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 12:22 am

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Thu Jul 18, 2019 3:32 am

Thank you for the information. Much appreciated.
 
siemar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 12:22 am

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Mon Jul 22, 2019 7:38 pm

Is there another way to update the modem firmware besides those commands?
 
User avatar
krafg
Member
Member
Posts: 336
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:03 am

While MikroTik not release a new version of the firmware, it's not possible.

Regards.
If you want to know my network, you can find it here.

Image
 
JardinEspanol
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2019 6:16 pm
Location: California

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Sun Dec 22, 2019 7:33 pm

Good morning y'll, at least it is in California. Well it is actually raining hard.

I have been testing MikroTik LHG R with R11e-LTE-US for two weeks now and have been reading these forums for about that long as well. As well as Reddit.com/r/mikrotik.

Has anyone been able to update the R11e-LTE-US firmware since last reply to this thread in July?
So far I have been unsuccessful. Here is where I am at with RouterOS 6.47beta8:

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte info lte1 once
pin-status: ok
registration-status: registered
functionality: full
manufacturer: MikroTik
model: R11e-LTE-US
revision: R11eL_v12.09.174661
current-operator: AT&T
lac: REMOVED
current-cellid: REMOVED
enb-id: REMOVED
sector-id: REMOVED
access-technology: Evolved 3G (LTE)
session-uptime: 2d23h52m14s
imei: REMOVED
imsi: REMOVED
uicc: REMOVED
earfcn: 850
rsrp: -105dBm
rsrq: -11dB

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1
installed: R11eL_v12.09.174661
latest: R11eL_v16.02.183961

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 upgrade=yes
status: failed

The status goes from: connecting, checking, downloading to failed (after few minutes).
 
User avatar
SiB
Member
Member
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Thu Jan 02, 2020 5:29 am

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1
installed: R11eL_v12.09.174661
latest: R11eL_v16.02.183961

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 upgrade=yes
status: failed

The status goes from: connecting, checking, downloading to failed (after few minutes).
This should work.

No wait, just write to support@mikrotik.com with supout.rif.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
I will be at MUMEUROPE Prague on 26-27 march 2020
 
uberdome
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:50 pm

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Thu Jan 16, 2020 4:52 am

...
Has anyone been able to update the R11e-LTE-US firmware since last reply to this thread in July?
So far I have been unsuccessful. Here is where I am at with RouterOS 6.47beta8:
...
The status goes from: connecting, checking, downloading to failed (after few minutes).
I just attempted it from firmware 6.46.1 and 6.47beta19. Both failed the same way you described. I sent supout files to support... I wonder if these firmware upgrades might solve the problems we've had in the past with the Cat4 modems.
 
User avatar
SiB
Member
Member
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:46 am

uberdome , JardinEspanol
.
I just attempted it from firmware 6.46.1 and 6.47beta19. Both failed the same way you described.
Yesterday someone from forum talk to my Telegram and I help him remotely with his R11e-LTE-4G.

Success was only at that settings:
  1. lhgr + R11e-LTE-4G is connected with APN settings distance=5 + dhcp-server disable on ether1.
  2. lhgr + R11e-LTE-4G reach internet from ether1 with distance 1 by dhcp-client
  3. upgrade lhgr ros to v4.67beta19 with boot-firmware too.
  4. windows 10 share by ICS from wifi to LAN the internet and provide internet to lhgr
Means upgrade firmware at lhgr+R11e-LTE-4G from 04 to 07 version was possible with
  • active and running lte1
  • internet not from lte1 but receive from ether1
  • only at lhgr ros v4.67beta19
BTW,
R11e-LTE-4G can not be >set band=""< because WinBox give error like "only max 5 band at ones" and I first time reach this limitation.
R11e-LTE-4G not work him the info lte1 - not supported ?! Does anyone can use it at this modem? Of coude CFUN=1 means full functionality.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
I will be at MUMEUROPE Prague on 26-27 march 2020
 
JardinEspanol
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2019 6:16 pm
Location: California

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Thu Jan 16, 2020 6:47 pm

Thank you @SiB.
Hopefully, that info helps Mikrotik folks fix this issue.
 
User avatar
SiB
Member
Member
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Fri Jan 17, 2020 1:22 pm

Thank you @SiB.
Hopefully, that info helps Mikrotik folks fix this issue.
.
Please provide a your current and latest modem firmware.
My list is like this:
  • r11-lte6 v20
  • r11-lte MikroTik_CP_2.160.000_v013
  • r11-lte-4g v9
  • r11-lte-us v16.02.183961 ???
  • sxt lte 3-7 v???
Last edited by SiB on Fri Jan 17, 2020 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
I will be at MUMEUROPE Prague on 26-27 march 2020
 
JardinEspanol
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2019 6:16 pm
Location: California

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Fri Jan 17, 2020 9:54 pm

Thank you @SiB.
Hopefully, that info helps Mikrotik folks fix this issue.
.
Please provide a your current and latest modem firmware.
My list is like this:
  • r11-lte6 v20
  • r11-lte v13
  • r11-lte-4g v9
  • r11-lte-us v16.02.183961 ???
  • sxt lte 3-7 v???
I think I already provided this info in my original post above.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests