Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
zamhareers
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 7:15 pm

passthrough between the interfaces

Sun Apr 08, 2007 3:30 pm

hello, i have 3 interfaces, 2 for isp and 1 for clients, i want some clients to connect directly with the one of the isp server ( i choose ), without doing any routes inside the router, just to passthrought the interfaces. thanks
 
User avatar
tneumann
Member
Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:38 pm
Location: Germany

Sun Apr 08, 2007 5:45 pm

The only thing that comes close to what you describe would be bridging. Whether this would fit your needs and would even be possible with your ISP connection depends on a lot of details that you unfortunately did not provide...

--Tom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: PhoeKhwar and 169 guests