Community discussions

 
CoolTom
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 12:15 pm

More IP from same router autodiscovery

Tue Jul 30, 2019 1:45 pm

Hosts Autodiscovery keep adding all IPs of one router as new hosts - so same router with 3 interfaces popup on map as 3 routers. How to "link" NIC uder one router/box and not have them as 3 devices?
 
User avatar
geoffsmith31
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 6:08 am
Location: Toowoomba, Australia

Re: More IP from same router autodiscovery

Fri Aug 16, 2019 2:36 am

I've never had much success with Autodiscovery :( It just seems to give you a heap of data that isn't really related in any sort of clever way. My preference has always to manually add devices one at a time and learn how they interconnect manually. A very slow way to build a monitoring system but you have a good understanding of what you are monitoring when you have done it. (Now, getting off of my soapbox).

You can associate multiple IPs with a single device, but you need to write your own probes to monitor any but the first interface.

To add more IP addresses, just click the down arrow beside the IP and then add a new address.

See my response to viewtopic.php?f=8&t=121265

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests