Community discussions

 
kutabe
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 12:35 pm

SFP Module

Sun Oct 13, 2019 12:00 am

Hey guys.
I have a MikroTik hEX S and I wanted to replace ONU provided by ISP, so I bought this.
I've been told that this one is compatible with BDCOM OLT that my ISP uses and my MikroTik router.
The problem is, ISP asks for MAC address, but on module itself there is no indications of what default MAC it has.
I contacted seller and he said that there is must be a web interface of that module. But I dont see how I can access it.
Any ideas how i can reach web interface of SFP module w/o OLT?
 
Zacharias
Member
Member
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:58 am
Location: Greece

Re: SFP Module

Sun Oct 13, 2019 1:00 pm

Wow.. the seller told you that the SFP module has a web interface? Really?
Also i ve never seen a MAC address on a SFP module...
 
msatter
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1234
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:56 am
Location: Netherlands / Nīderlande

Re: SFP Module

Sun Oct 13, 2019 1:44 pm

Wow.. the seller told you that the SFP module has a web interface? Really?
Also i ve never seen a MAC address on a SFP module...
Then this tread must be an eye opener for you:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=116364&sid=05dd0e7d ... ad#p751951
Two RB760iGS (hEX S) in series. One does PPPoE and both do IKEv2.
Running:
RouterOS 6.46Beta / Winbox 3.20 / MikroTik APP 1.3.4
Having an Android device, use https://github.com/M66B/NetGuard/releases (no root required)
 
Zacharias
Member
Member
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:58 am
Location: Greece

Re: SFP Module

Sun Oct 13, 2019 3:45 pm

Yes it is :lol:
 
apetrov1x5
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 10:19 pm

Re: SFP Module

Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:04 pm

Hey guys.
I have a MikroTik hEX S and I wanted to replace ONU provided by ISP, so I bought this.
I've been told that this one is compatible with BDCOM OLT that my ISP uses and my MikroTik router.
The problem is, ISP asks for MAC address, but on module itself there is no indications of what default MAC it has.
I contacted seller and he said that there is must be a web interface of that module. But I dont see how I can access it.
Any ideas how i can reach web interface of SFP module w/o OLT?
when I insert SFP module into my routers, if I go to interface, I can see the MAC address there

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests