Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
iconsymc
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2019 1:00 pm

RB450G with VLAN and Trunk

Wed Dec 04, 2019 1:17 pm

Hi Mikrotik experts,

I start to learn Mikrotik, newbie level, I dig in this forum to config my RB450G with this diagram
Screen Shot 2019-12-04 at 17.56.39.png
I found some config in this forum, but a bit confuse about bridge and vlan configure, i want eth1(WAN) and eth2 to use the same subnet ip from gw that can help me to expand the ethernet port from my gw, and assign a new vlan on eth3 and eth4, and able to access internet via eth1, and allow from 192.168.1.0/24 to route to each vlan too,

and each vlan will be have ip with 10.1.xx.0/24 (xx refer to vlan id)
with this code
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] name=eth1-wan
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] name=eth2-lan
set [ find default-name=ether3 ] name=eth3-lan
set [ find default-name=ether4 ] master-port=eth3-lan name=eth4-lan
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] name=eth5-trunk
/interface vlan
add interface=eth5-trunk name=vlan10 vlan-id=10
add interface=eth5-trunk name=vlan20 vlan-id=20
add interface=eth5-trunk name=vlan30 vlan-id=30
add interface=eth5-trunk name=vlan40 vlan-id=40
add interface=eth5-trunk name=vlan50 vlan-id=50

/ip address
add address=10.1.10.1/24 interface=vlan10 network=10.1.10.0
add address=10.1.20.1/24 interface=vlan20 network=10.1.20.0
add address=10.1.30.1/24 interface=vlan30 network=10.1.30.0
add address=10.1.40.1/24 interface=vlan40 network=10.1.40.0
add address=10.1.50.1/24 interface=vlan50 network=10.1.50.0

/ip dhcp-server network
add address=10.1.10.0/24 comment=vlan10 dns-server=10.1.10.1 gateway=\
    10.1.10.1
add address=10.1.20.0/24 comment=vlan20 dns-server=10.1.20.1 gateway=\
    10.1.20.1
add address=10.1.30.0/24 comment=vlan30 dns-server=10.1.30.1 gateway=\
    10.1.30.1
add address=10.1.40.0/24 comment=vlan40 dns-server=10.1.40.1 gateway=\
    10.1.40.1
add address=10.1.50.0/24 comment=vlan50 dns-server=10.1.50.1 gateway=\
    10.1.50.1
what I need to configure to do in diagram? please help
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3351
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: RB450G with VLAN and Trunk

Wed Dec 04, 2019 2:41 pm

Did you read through this excellent tutorial?

According to diagram I assume you want to use RB450G as a vlan-capable switch ... or is it supposed to actually route between VLANs (and possibly perform firewall tasks as well)?
BR,
Metod
 
iconsymc
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2019 1:00 pm

Re: RB450G with VLAN and Trunk

Wed Dec 04, 2019 5:01 pm

Yes mkx, it actually like you mention, i will try to read this first and will try, thanks for your advise
 
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3148
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: RB450G with VLAN and Trunk

Thu Dec 05, 2019 7:55 pm

Nice diagram. Its clear to me what you wish to accomplish for etherports 3-5, not sure what you are doing on etherports 1,2?
Are you stating that you have two ethernet cables running from your gateway to the router?
Is your gateway a modem or a router?
What is the difference between user 1 (connected thru Gateway only) and user N (various users coming from ROUTER assuming many different VLANs to be defined).
I'd rather manage rats than software. Follow my advice at your own risk! (Sob & mkx forced me to write that!)
 
iconsymc
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2019 1:00 pm

Re: RB450G with VLAN and Trunk

Fri Dec 06, 2019 11:10 am

@anav,

for Eth1,2 I just use for user client, that got dhcp from home modem (acting as home router and Access point as well), bcz i build this for testing my home lab, and still have my family use Access point from GW,

that for my purpose

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests