Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Pap1
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 6:45 pm

Hap mini setup

Thu May 21, 2020 6:57 pm

Hi guys, newbie here!
Just tried to set my new hap lite and went on 192.168.88.1, changed the name, set a wpa2 password, set my country and saved changes.Now my network is connected but without internet....what did I do wrong?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Pap1
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 6:45 pm

Re: Hap mini setup

Thu May 21, 2020 8:16 pm

Important uodate:it is set on Ppoe not automatic as shown in my attachment....but still does not work.
 
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4261
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: Hap mini setup

Sun May 24, 2020 12:21 am

Okay I would reset to defaults and then try again.
Do not use quickset but use winbox instead.
Thee safemode button at the top left of winbox is your friend.

You should get connectivity on eth2 (LAN) and eth1 connected to the internet.
I'd rather manage rats than software. Follow my advice at your own risk! (Sob & mkx forced me to write that!)
 
netpinamar
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 3:35 am

Re: Hap mini setup

Sun May 24, 2020 12:48 am

I recommend you to use HomeAP mode and if your WAN takes internet through pppoe client, you must enter the name and password of the connection (pppoe dial out)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: solar77 and 36 guests