Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
zagg
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2020 2:24 pm

Only one route active with 3 BGP peers

Sat Aug 15, 2020 2:29 pm

Hello,
I use a Mikrotik CCR1009 for distribute IPv6 from 3 tunnels with BGP upstreams.
I received 3 IPv6 fulltables and all imported.
I do not use IPv6 default route.

When I try this :
[admin@MikroTik.core] > ipv6 route print detail where dst-address=2001:4860:4864::/48
Flags: X - disabled, A - active, D - dynamic, C - connect, S - static, r - rip, o - ospf, b - bgp, U - unreachable
0 ADb dst-address=2001:4860:4864::/48 gateway=servperso gateway-status=servperso reachable distance=200 scope=40 target-scope=30
bgp-as-path="34872,15169" bgp-local-pref=100 bgp-med=0 bgp-origin=igp received-from=Servperso

1 Db dst-address=2001:4860:4864::/48 gateway=openfactory gateway-status=openfactory reachable distance=20 scope=40 target-scope=10
bgp-as-path="41051,6939,15169" bgp-origin=igp bgp-communities="" received-from=openfactory

2 Db dst-address=2001:4860:4864::/48 gateway=vultr gateway-status=vultr reachable distance=200 scope=40 target-scope=30
bgp-as-path="64515,65534,20473,15169" bgp-local-pref=100 bgp-origin=igp bgp-communities=64515:44 received-from=Vultr


Only the first is active ; problem is the routeur always use first peer and don't knwo why.

Thanks in advance for help

Best Regards,

Davy
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6196
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: Only one route active with 3 BGP peers  [SOLVED]

Mon Aug 17, 2020 10:55 am

Because BGP is designed to use only one best path by default.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: admiralfreak, ananthlucky and 5 guests