Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
mradulovic
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 9:45 am

Source ip addr in ping probe?

Thu Jan 14, 2021 9:51 am

Hi forum members!

I have a problem with The Dude (installed on the same router) remote pings over the vpn connection originating from MT router. Source ip address is wrong (from interface instead of the bridge) so no replies are received...

Is there any way to create new or modify existing ping probe to specify source interface or ip addr?

Or shall I deal with this issue on the routeros level?

All ideas and comments are appreciated... Thanks!

Rgds,
Miodrag
 
sid5632
Member
Member
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:05 pm

Re: Source ip addr in ping probe?

Fri Jan 15, 2021 4:53 pm

You need to Src-nat it e.g. something like this:
/ip firewall nat add action=src-nat chain=srcnat dst-address-list=myvpnlist src-address-type=local to-addresses=a.b.c.d
filling in as appropriate.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests