Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
maxfava
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 12:30 am

PL7411-2nD stop working

Sat Jan 23, 2021 7:03 pm

Hi,
I have couple of PL7411-2nD worked well for 1 years and now is not working at least not bridging pwrline with ethernet
Power line looks like create the link with PLC
/interface pwr-line> monitor 0
                    name: pwr-line1
       connection-to-plc: ok
         tx-flow-control: no
         rx-flow-control: no
  plc-actual-network-key: removed
         plc-hw-platform: QCA7420
         plc-sw-platform: MAC
          plc-fw-version: 1.4.0(24-20180515-CS)
           plc-line-freq: 50Hz
       plc-zero-crossing: detected
                plc-role: central-coordinator
       plc-station-count: 1
                 plc-mac: removed
             plc-cco-mac: removed
        plc-station-info: removed: first-bridged-address:removed
                          E:0E phy-tx-rate:52Mbps phy-rx-rate:32Mbps
but showing bridge ports it is I - inactive
 #     INTERFACE      BRIDGE         HW  PVID PR  PATH-COST INTERNA...    HORIZON
 0   H ;;; defconf
       ether1         bridge         yes    1 0x         10         10       none
 1 I H ;;; defconf
       pwr-line1      bridge         yes    1 0x         10         10       none
 2 I   ;;; defconf
       wlan1          bridge                1 0x         10         10       none
 
LeighG
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 11:26 pm

Re: PL7411-2nD stop working

Wed Jan 27, 2021 12:58 am

Phew. Not just me with the same issue. Spent the last 6 hours trying to my two PL7411-2nD talking to one another after upgrading to RouterOS 6.48. Finally got them working by downgrading to the long term release, 6.46.8.
 
wogsman
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:17 pm
Location: Durban

Re: PL7411-2nD stop working

Thu Jan 28, 2021 10:25 am

i have some new units and upgraded them to 6.48 and couldnt get them to link, the running status would never show, even though everything looked ok,
I followed your tip and downgraded to Stable 6.46.8 and it now works. there is definitely something wrong in the new 6.48 for the PLC units.
 
maxfava
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 12:30 am

Re: PL7411-2nD stop working

Sun Jan 31, 2021 11:49 pm

Thank you it works also for me. downgrade to long term
 
User avatar
ziegenberg
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:14 am
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: PL7411-2nD stop working

Sat Apr 03, 2021 5:05 pm

I had the same issue and I opened a support ticket with them around the end of last year. In Ticket SUP-37469 I was told on 2020-12-29 that it will be fixed with the next stable release. I now saw, that it was fixed with 6.48.1 (2021-Feb-03) The changelog says:

*) interface - fixed pwr-line interface linking (introduced in v6.48);

I will test this now. -> It works.
 
LeighG
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 11:26 pm

Re: PL7411-2nD stop working

Sat Apr 03, 2021 7:04 pm

Thanks for the notice. My two also working on stable 6.48.1.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests