Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Wed Feb 10, 2021 6:45 pm

Hi everyone,

I use as WinTre mobile operator and my reference bts has 4 bands (B1 B20 B3 B7) and it is 180 meters from me. I have a problem with the kit in question when I go to do either a lock on a specific cell or with the lock on a specific band for the primary.
In practice both if I try to do the command to block at the level of a specific primary cell (I use band 3 because it is the one that gives me the best upload performance compared to the other bands):
[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT*Cell=2,3,,1650,367"
  output: +CREG: 6,"5f37","03b9db0e",7 $CREG: 6,"5f37","03b9db0e",7,"0b5" +CEREG: 1,"5f37",
          "03b9db0e",7
or at the level of specific primary band:
[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte at-chat lte1 input="at*cell=1,3,,1650"
  output: +CGEV: NW PDN DEACT 5
after the command is executed, the specific band/cell is regularly set as primary and the secondary band is added (in my case that of a cell in band 7), after a few minutes (about 10/12 minutes, but sometimes even less) the CA is lost, and the internet connection freezes (the session duration counter continues, but you are no longer able to surf):
Screenshot (1240).png
I tried to put both the latest stable of RouterOS (6.48.1) and the beta (7.1beta 3) but the problem remains.
The only way to get it working again is to cancel the commands just given with:
[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT*Cell=0"                          
  output: +CGEV: ME DETACH
I am attaching more information, after the connection has been restored by the previous command:
[admin@MikroTik] > /system routerboard print
       routerboard: yes
             model: RBLHGGR
     serial-number: D8C40C521E24
     firmware-type: a3700
  factory-firmware: 6.47.1
  current-firmware: 6.48.1
  upgrade-firmware: 6.48.1
[admin@MikroTik] > /system resource print
                   uptime: 43m47s
                  version: 6.48.1 (stable)
               build-time: Feb/03/2021 10:54:22
         factory-software: 6.46.6
              free-memory: 226.5MiB
             total-memory: 256.0MiB
                      cpu: ARMv7
                cpu-count: 2
                 cpu-load: 1%
           free-hdd-space: 2392.0KiB
          total-hdd-space: 16.0MiB
  write-sect-since-reboot: 94
         write-sect-total: 8207
               bad-blocks: 0%
        architecture-name: arm64
               board-name: RBLHGGR
                 platform: MikroTik
[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte info lte1 once
           pin-status: ok
  registration-status: registered
        functionality: full
         manufacturer: "MikroTik"
                model: "R11e-LTE6"
             revision: R11e-LTE6_V026
     current-operator: 22288
                  lac: 24375
       current-cellid: 62511886
               enb-id: 244187
            sector-id: 14
           phy-cellid: 181
    access-technology: LTE (CA2)
       session-uptime: 12m38s
                 imei: 
                 imsi: 
                 uicc: 
         primary-band: B7@20Mhz earfcn: 3350 phy-cellid: 181
              ca-band: B3@20Mhz earfcn: 1650 phy-cellid: 367
                 rssi: -64dBm
                 rsrp: -95dBm
                 rsrq: -8.5dB
                 sinr: 7dB
Do you have any ideas on how to fix this? Thank you
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by uiblogit on Fri Feb 19, 2021 10:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
krafg
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Feb 11, 2021 5:47 pm

Your LTE interface firmware is updated?
Your RouterBOARD firmware (Not RouterOS) is updated?

Regards.
If you want to know my network, you can find it here.

Telegram: @krafgrgi

Image
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Sat Feb 13, 2021 6:06 pm

In the meantime I had also tried to re-flash the firmware of the LTE module, but I only got that the session only lasted a few more minutes before freezing
Your LTE interface firmware is updated?
with the command:
/interface lte firmware-upgrade

I already had the most recent one, namely the revision: R11e-LTE6_V026
Your RouterBOARD firmware (Not RouterOS) is updated?
If you mean by winbox:
"System" menu -> "RouterBOARD" -> "update" button
Yes i' do

In any case, I opened an RMA and returned the unit in my possession to the seller; and I ordered another from another seller, hoping that the one that will arrive to me does not have the same anomaly.
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Feb 18, 2021 3:47 pm

Unfortunately, the LHGG that I got from another shop has the same problem as the first one with cell lock and band lock; by default (Routeros 6.47.1 and the lte firmware version R11e-LTE6_V025 the connection remains usable up to about 24 minutes after which it freezes as in the other kit.

Updating the routeros and routerboard to stable 6.48.1, the duration of the session before the freeze is the same as that of the other kit (about 12/14 minutes).

Am I unfortunate I got another loser kit from LHGG or is there some batch with problems?
 
BillyVan
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2018 10:29 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Feb 18, 2021 3:56 pm

Try

/interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 upgrade=yes

Last firmw
026
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Feb 18, 2021 4:00 pm

Try

/interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 upgrade=yes

Last firmw
026
hello, on this kit I have not yet updated the lte firmware, but since in the other one doing the lte firmware update had not solved, I doubt that this works on this.
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Wed Feb 24, 2021 9:35 pm

At first, update firmware lte module by:
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:I ... re_upgrade
/interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 upgrade=yes
Latest one is 026 but support have got a release candidate 027 and if you ask them probably they install it on your hw.

Second, enable LTE LOGs, to detect what happend when you have a "breake of internet".
/system logging add topics=lte

Finaly, install the LTE Logger : viewtopic.php?f=7&t=155945&p=821262#p821047

With that info you can share your logs after reboot and wait 30minutes, good if your problem repeat. You can create a supout.rif and this is good point to send it to support@mikrotik.com too !
For us, you can just save logs to file by: /log print file=log.txt

Good Luck and give us feedback
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~800 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA
Knowledge Base about LTE by SiB | Buy me a caffe | Telegram: http://t.me/SiB_PL
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Sat Feb 27, 2021 9:38 am

Hi, thanks for the reply, I just now had some time to devote to tests etc.
I have a question (maybe it's obvious to you); but how do i install the ros7-lteLogger2.rsc?
Currently I have updated the firmware of the lte module to v26, I have set version 7.1b3 as RouterOS, lte logging enabled; but I stopped on how to install the file. Should I always use the "File" window or do I have to use a different procedure ?.
Thanks for a possible answer.
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Mar 04, 2021 7:26 am

I generate that file by export commands.
You must use a /import filename.rsc
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~800 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA
Knowledge Base about LTE by SiB | Buy me a caffe | Telegram: http://t.me/SiB_PL
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Mar 04, 2021 10:05 am

I generate that file by export commands.
You must use a /import filename.rsc
Thanks, done.
Clearly, because the "anomaly" I have recurs, I must first give the command to do the cell lock or even the one for the band lock for the primary cell; otherwise if I don't give that command the event never occurs.
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Mar 04, 2021 10:19 am

yes, you must generate a problem to show it in logs.
Remember that you can do /log print file=log.txt and share that file with information at what time problem exist.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~800 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA
Knowledge Base about LTE by SiB | Buy me a caffe | Telegram: http://t.me/SiB_PL
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Mar 04, 2021 11:44 am

ok

Attached I have put the log with what happens in 30 minutes.

At 09:53:34 local in the log I gave the command for the lock cell of a cell in band 3;

at 10:08:11 given that the CA with the cell in Band 7 had disappeared and the connection had frozen (no ip or domain that can be pinged on the internet despite the fact that the counter remains active and continues as if the connection had not "dropped") .
I gave the command to cancel that cell lock and then the connection went back to working.

soon I will send the supout.rif file to the email you indicated
[admin@MikroTik] > /system resource print                                   
                   uptime: 14m32s
                  version: 7.1beta3 (development)
               build-time: Dec/02/2020 15:59:47
         factory-software: 6.46.6
              free-memory: 116.7MiB
             total-memory: 256.0MiB
                cpu-count: 2
                 cpu-load: 0%
           free-hdd-space: 2304.0KiB
          total-hdd-space: 16.0MiB
  write-sect-since-reboot: 253
         write-sect-total: 253
               bad-blocks: 0%
        architecture-name: arm64
               board-name: RBLHGGR
                 platform: MikroTik
[admin@MikroTik] > /system routerboard print                                
                ;;; Warning: cpu not running at default frequency
       routerboard: yes
             model: RBLHGGR
     serial-number: D8C40C702E37
     firmware-type: a3700
  factory-firmware: 6.47.1
  current-firmware: 7.1beta3
  upgrade-firmware: 7.1beta3
[admin@MikroTik] > 
[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT*Cell=0"            
  output: +CGEV: ME DETACH
  [admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1                     
  installed: R11e-LTE6_V026
     latest: R11e-LTE6_V026
[admin@MikroTik] > 
  
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Mar 04, 2021 12:08 pm

At the LteLogger2 you can enable in second line other parameters like signals to check what changes will happend when you have a freez internet but probably some signals freez and some report a value. Connection is up but no any traffic on it. Rx packages and bytes at lte1.... . You can check for more confirmation and digging but this is not requested.

Please register at https://help.mikrotik.com/servicedesk/servicedesk or if you send e-mails to support@mikrotik.com then please use that your e-mail and restore password.
That way you can open/edit/replay/share your case at JIRA.

Please generate a SupOut.rif file and include it in the case to MikroTik vendor. Of course you can just send e-mail with supout.rif, url to this case at forum, this log.txt and description.
For me it's a the same problem like here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=155945 and viewtopic.php?f=21&t=154848&hilit=freez#p765554

I will mount the LDFR with R11e-LTE6 this week and check it at my location too for veryfication.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~800 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA
Knowledge Base about LTE by SiB | Buy me a caffe | Telegram: http://t.me/SiB_PL
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Mar 04, 2021 1:13 pm

At the LteLogger2 you can enable in second line other parameters like signals to check what changes will happend when you have a freez internet but probably some signals freez and some report a value. Connection is up but no any traffic on it. Rx packages and bytes at lte1.... . You can check for more confirmation and digging but this is not requested.

Please register at https://help.mikrotik.com/servicedesk/servicedesk or if you send e-mails to support@mikrotik.com then please use that your e-mail and restore password.
That way you can open/edit/replay/share your case at JIRA.

Please generate a SupOut.rif file and include it in the case to MikroTik vendor. Of course you can just send e-mail with supout.rif, url to this case at forum, this log.txt and description.
For me it's a the same problem like here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=155945 and viewtopic.php?f=21&t=154848&hilit=freez#p765554

I will mount the LDFR with R11e-LTE6 this week and check it at my location too for veryfication.
I registered on the link and created the ticket (including various information).
In my case, however, compared to that of the user of the link, when I leave everything automatic (without therefore setting the primary cell or band I want) the CA remains on even if the data traffic is almost nil.

The curious thing that with the same RouterOS if I do the cell lock with the same cell of the same bts and obviously the same mobile operator on the other Mikrotik product I have, that is the Chateau LTE 12, the connection does not freeze when I give the cell lock , but stay on without problems; only the counter for the duration of the session every few random minutes resets and restarts, but always without freezing the connection as it happens on both LHGGs that I tried.

Probably affects the fact that on the Chateau there is a Quectel lte chip while on the LHGG there is a Huawei (if I remember correctly).
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Mar 04, 2021 1:26 pm

Chateau base at soldered EG12, you cannot change a lte module.
LHG(G)R base at mPCIe module, R11e-LTE6 who base at.. secret who is on this forum deleted. This SoC is not Quectel etc. Litle and small company.

Bring a feedback if your case will have some new info or you want additional help.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~800 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA
Knowledge Base about LTE by SiB | Buy me a caffe | Telegram: http://t.me/SiB_PL
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Mar 04, 2021 5:07 pm

Chateau base at soldered EG12, you cannot change a lte module.
LHG(G)R base at mPCIe module, R11e-LTE6 who base at.. secret who is on this forum deleted. This SoC is not Quectel etc. Litle and small company.

Bring a feedback if your case will have some new info or you want additional help.
If there will be any news, I will definitely update the post.

Yes, the Chateau has a soldered LTE chip, in fact I wanted to try the new LHGG since it has the possibility of being "modular" as far as the LTE part is concerned, in fact it was my intention (once all the pieces have arrived) to put a Cat16 M.2 EM160R-GL module obviously with its M2 to mini pci adapter :).
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Mar 04, 2021 7:52 pm

It's working properly like EM12-G, 502Q too :)
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~800 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA
Knowledge Base about LTE by SiB | Buy me a caffe | Telegram: http://t.me/SiB_PL
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Fri Mar 05, 2021 10:42 am

Yes, a friend of mine put the EM12-G, but since I already had a category 12 with the Chateau I thought that a good compromise was to try to put category 16 (also because I didn't find that category 18); for the other module if it's one of those for 5G it's priced out of budget for me.
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Fri Mar 05, 2021 10:55 am

In USA we receive more speed with EM160 then EM12-G by differ Bands and CA combinations.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~800 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA
Knowledge Base about LTE by SiB | Buy me a caffe | Telegram: http://t.me/SiB_PL
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Fri Mar 12, 2021 5:16 pm

Hi, they replied to the ticket like this:
Hello,

This behavior is caused by the network requesting the device to handover to another cell, but as cell lock is present the device is not able to. The network is moving you from one cellID to the other to evenly distribute the load on the cells. As the device needs to follow the actions specified by the network in return it seems like the data session is dropped. Currently, no fix is available for this example, and might not be that would not contradict LTE technical specification. This information is already provided to the OEM. In these situations, cell lock should not be used.
 
User avatar
JotaOS
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 2:41 am
Location: Colombia

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Mon Mar 15, 2021 12:12 am

Hi, they replied to the ticket like this:
Hello,

This behavior is caused by the network requesting the device to handover to another cell, but as cell lock is present the device is not able to. The network is moving you from one cellID to the other to evenly distribute the load on the cells. As the device needs to follow the actions specified by the network in return it seems like the data session is dropped. Currently, no fix is available for this example, and might not be that would not contradict LTE technical specification. This information is already provided to the OEM. In these situations, cell lock should not be used.
Welcome to mikrotik LHG

something similar happened in my case

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=172783

Although the sad thing about his case is that it is with a newer product....
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Mon Mar 15, 2021 10:31 am

Sometimes it also happens to me that instead of the name of the mobile operator the MCC + MNC appears instead, as in the photo below:
Annotazione 2021-03-15 090912.png
I also updated to the latest firmware for the LTE module (v27), but it didn't help to fix the cell lock/band lock problem for the primary.

Now at this point I am waiting for the pieces that must arrive and then I will put the module cat 16 quectel with which I should not have more of these oddities (since with the chateau with the same simcard and bts and related cells the problem does not exist).

Update (21-03-2021):
I hope to receive the lte module (Quectel EM160R-GL) in the course of next week, so that I can get started with the modification.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Kalapeet
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2021 9:57 am

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Apr 01, 2021 10:53 am

Hi, they replied to the ticket like this:
Hello,

This behavior is caused by the network requesting the device to handover to another cell, but as cell lock is present the device is not able to. The network is moving you from one cellID to the other to evenly distribute the load on the cells. As the device needs to follow the actions specified by the network in return it seems like the data session is dropped. Currently, no fix is available for this example, and might not be that would not contradict LTE technical specification. This information is already provided to the OEM. In these situations, cell lock should not be used.

Hello all!

Just started to use LHGG and I have same issue. Cell lock does not work. I tried to lock primary to B3, but it still shows B20, which is strange, it seems to be connected, but the traffic shows no movement. When cell lock is disabled, B3 and B20 enabled, it will connect primary to B20 + CA B3 at the same nearest cell. But then something strange will happen, LHGG starts to jump across serveral cells, even to those ones which are more far away but at the same direction where the LHGG is pointed to.

So, in my case the only thing which worked is, to stay only on band 3 only and never enable B20. I have observed the connection now for 48h and it is stable.

I will keep to find proper direction, maybe to lower the LHGG a bit too on my mast and then enable second band, but if that will not improve my connection and it will keep to jump between several cells I prolly reroll to another product, maybe to Yagi MIMO.

Regards
Daniel
Last edited by Kalapeet on Fri Apr 02, 2021 12:28 am, edited 2 times in total.
 
Kalapeet
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2021 9:57 am

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Mon Apr 12, 2021 5:59 pm

Hi again,

Observed this issue now a long time. Had to lower the antenna by 1m, works like a charm. At least on one single band - only band 3 is enabled.

I have tried the cell lock again, together with band 20 enabled.
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT*Cell=2,3,,6400,377"
All ok, primary is 20, ca is 3, works fine.

When I try to lock band 3 as a primary, it does not work.
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT*Cell=2,3,,1574,377"
It does not lock primary to band 3, and still shows band 20 as a primary. Ca does not come up and no traffic at all.

Does anyone have the same issue or maybe I do something wrong?
 
Tony8888
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:38 pm

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Wed May 05, 2021 11:25 pm


Update (21-03-2021):
I hope to receive the lte module (Quectel EM160R-GL) in the course of next week, so that I can get started with the modification.

My R11e-LTE6 loses data transfer but not the LTE link very similar to your device. Did you replace the LTE module? And did that solve your problem?
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu May 06, 2021 9:59 am

My R11e-LTE6 loses data transfer but not the LTE link very similar to your device. Did you replace the LTE module? And did that solve your problem?
Hi, after I made the change I didn't have that problem anymore.
 
User avatar
frank333
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 12:17 pm
Location: S.Marino Router model: RB3011UiAS-RM

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu May 06, 2021 1:21 pm

@uiblogit
so, is it still necessary to update the firmware on the em160 modem and mikrotik to version 7 unstable?
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu May 06, 2021 4:28 pm

@uiblogit
so, is it still necessary to update the firmware on the em160 modem and mikrotik to version 7 unstable?
If you already have the "A07" firmware version in your em160r-gl it is not necessary and you can proceed with the actual modification, while if the "A05" firmware version or lower is present on the lte module, I recommend upgrading. As for routeros only the versions 7.× have the drivers and files necessary to recognize and manage the lte module without problems. I got along well with 7.1b3.
 
Tony8888
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:38 pm

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu May 06, 2021 4:52 pm

My R11e-LTE6 loses data transfer but not the LTE link very similar to your device. Did you replace the LTE module? And did that solve your problem?
Hi, after I made the change I didn't have that problem anymore.

Hi, thanks for letting me know and also many thanks for the information provided with the link. I just ordered the parts as suggested by you.
 
User avatar
frank333
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 12:17 pm
Location: S.Marino Router model: RB3011UiAS-RM

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Fri May 07, 2021 12:51 am

If you already have the "A07" firmware ...
good to know, I ordered the modem and other parts from your blog links, which is very accurate.
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Fri May 07, 2021 9:09 am

Hi, thanks for letting me know and also many thanks for the information provided with the link. I just ordered the parts as suggested by you.
good to know, I ordered the modem and other parts from your blog links, which is very accurate.
thanks
 
Kalapeet
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2021 9:57 am

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Sun Oct 10, 2021 4:26 pm

Hi all!

First of all, the Firmware 028, fixed my problem with Cell Lock, but not entirely. Yes, the connection does not freeze anymore, instead CA band starts to reconnect all the times, this again will bring the speeds down. Therefore, the only conclusion is the LTE policy of my ISP (Tele2), why the Cell Lock does not work properly. Cell Lock works fine only if just one band is enabled.

Since another ISP mounted new Cells at my area, then I have decided to switch to new ISP (Elisa).
Now I get promised speeds all day long with Bands 3 and 20. Speeds are restricted to 50/20Mbit in my package, and I get those speeds as promised by ISP.
Cell Lock or Frequency Lock work fine with this ISP. Only CA channel does not come up when locks are used.

In overall, now I am satisfied with my LHGG. :)
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1800
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Mikrotik LHGG LTE6 kit (RBLHGGR&R11e-LTE6) freeze cell lock or band lock

Thu Oct 14, 2021 11:25 am

Why the Cell Lock does not work properly. Cell Lock works fine only if just one band is enabled.
Since another ISP mounted new Cells at my area, then I have decided to switch to new ISP (Elisa).
Now I get promised speeds all day long with Bands 3 and 20. Speeds are restricted to 50/20Mbit in my package, and I get those speeds as promised by ISP.
Cell Lock or Frequency Lock work fine with this ISP. Only CA channel does not come up when locks are used.
Sorry but we not have any diagnostic tools, AT Commands book etc. from MikroTik and we cannot watch the SiB messages to know about what Tower and your UE speak eachother to know why they not add 2CA :(. You can only say... each ISP have own policy and can not give any CA to anyone, can give CA to some IMEI devices, can give CA only when you use proper APN etc
but if with this device CA not work but others devices works then you can write about that to support@mikrotik.com or http://help.mikrotik.com - this is only proper way then.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~800 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA
Knowledge Base about LTE by SiB | Buy me a caffe | Telegram: http://t.me/SiB_PL

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 16 guests