Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
ms712004
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 4:02 am

can dude show Cisco Description in the SNMP Interface Name ???

Wed Feb 17, 2021 2:21 pm

Hello,

I know it might be a weird question, but I need the descriptions I used in the Cisco switch interfaces to show in the Dude in the Interface Name field of the SNMP.

Reason is I have a very large number of Cisco switches (over 300) and it is very hard/time consuming to check each interface in the switch cli and assign a "link label" for that particular port in the dude. I would appreciate it if the dude itself can show the description of each and every port in a simple manner as it shows the other details (i.e. interface name).

I know how to add it to the Link Label, but I need it added to the interface name itself.

the attached picture might give a clear idea of what I need.

any one has any idea if it is possible to do so ? I would greatly appreciate it if someone can help me with this.

THANKS
Mohammed


Screen Shot 2021-02-17 at 4.09.43 PM copy.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by ms712004 on Fri Feb 19, 2021 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
atifivacy
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2021 7:23 pm

Re: can dude show Cisco Description in the SNMP Interface Name ???

Wed Feb 17, 2021 7:27 pm

I am curious about this too, waiting to hear response anxiously.
 
ms712004
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 4:02 am

Re: can dude show Cisco Description in the SNMP Interface Name ???

Fri Feb 19, 2021 11:21 am

I think it’s not gonna be an easy task :’(

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests