Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
machack
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:35 pm
Location: San Luis Argentina
Contact:

Problem with CRS112-8P-4S no more than 100Mbps of cpu at 100%

Wed Feb 24, 2021 3:52 am

Dear, can you help me, or give me an idea since I cannot find information about why the switch does not pass more than 100Mbps, it is with a very basic configuration, 1 Bridge, all ethernet ports added to this.

2 Vlans were created all using Bridge, no Firewall rules, no routing, simple switch, but this does not reach more than 100Mbps.


@Mikrotik any help?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Cesar Javier Robles
www.windnet.com.ar
MTCNA - MTCTCE - MTCRE - MTCWE
 
rodpp
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:45 am

Re: Problem with CRS112-8P-4S no more than 100Mbps of cpu at 100%

Wed Feb 24, 2021 4:08 am

Only the CRS3XX series provides hardware offload using bridge VLANs.

For your CRS1XX, please see here: https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:C ... s_examples
 
mada3k
Member
Member
Posts: 336
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 10:53 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Problem with CRS112-8P-4S no more than 100Mbps of cpu at 100%

Wed Feb 24, 2021 7:23 pm

It looks like you are doing the VLAN filtering in software, hence putting all load on the CPU. Configuration must be done under /interface ethernet switch to take advantage of the switch properly.

Example from my setup:
# egress tagging
/interface ethernet switch egress-vlan-tag
add tagged-ports=switch1-cpu vlan-id=10

# ingress tagging
/interface ethernet switch ingress-vlan-translation
add customer-vid=0 new-customer-vid=10 ports=ether1
add customer-vid=0 new-customer-vid=10 ports=ether2
add customer-vid=0 new-customer-vid=10 ports=ether3
add customer-vid=0 new-customer-vid=10 ports=ether4
add customer-vid=0 new-customer-vid=10 ports=ether5
add customer-vid=0 new-customer-vid=10 ports=ether6
add customer-vid=0 new-customer-vid=10 ports=ether7
add customer-vid=0 new-customer-vid=10 ports=ether8

# active vlans
/interface ethernet switch vlan
add comment=LAN ports=switch1-cpu,ether1,ether2,ether3,ether4,ether5,ether7,ether8 vlan-id=10

# vlan filtering
/interface ethernet switch
set drop-if-invalid-or-src-port-not-member-of-vlan-on-ports=ether1,ether2,ether3,ether4,ether5,ether6,ether7,ether8

/interface bridge
add name=bridge

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge interface=ether1
add bridge=bridge interface=ether2
add bridge=bridge interface=ether3
add bridge=bridge interface=ether4
add bridge=bridge interface=ether5
add bridge=bridge interface=ether6
add bridge=bridge interface=ether7
add bridge=bridge interface=ether8

/interface vlan
add interface=bridge name=vlan10 vlan-id=10

/ip address
add interface=vlan10 address=192.168.88.1/24
CCR/CRS/hEX/wAP • Ansible • NetXMS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: edhunter and 31 guests