Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
RandyRiver88
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 7:28 pm

RB4011 Mounting Brackets

Thu Oct 14, 2021 3:00 am

I just upgraded my RB3011 to a RB4011 and the brackets on the 4011 are very loose but I only see 1 screw hole to affix to the router on each bracket… is this by design or am I doing something wrong…..?
 
angriukas
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: RB4011 Mounting Brackets

Thu Oct 14, 2021 11:49 am

Have installed a few of RB4011, yes - only one screw. Looks like this is by design.
 
RandyRiver88
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 7:28 pm

Re: RB4011 Mounting Brackets

Thu Oct 14, 2021 4:26 pm

Have installed a few of RB4011, yes - only one screw. Looks like this is by design.
So the brackets were still loose after you tightened the 1 screw?

I am worried about going to over tighten and break the screw...?
 
User avatar
k6ccc
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 786
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 12:01 am
Location: Glendora, CA, USA (near Los Angeles)

Re: RB4011 Mounting Brackets

Thu Oct 14, 2021 4:58 pm

I also have a new 4011, and it's a crappy mounting design in my opinion. I added some double sided foam tape to the inside of the bracket which firmed it up a bit.
RB4011iGS+, RB750Gr3, RB750r2, CRS326-24G-2S (in SwitchOS), CSS326-24G-2S, CSS106-5G-1S, RB260GS
Not sure if I beat them in submission, or they beat me into submission

Warning: I know enough to be dangerous...

Jim

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Renfrew and 10 guests