hap ac3 can't reset

Wed Dec 08, 2021 9:27 am

please help me i am a noob.
can't reset my hap ac3 and this is a new router
already tried:
-30 30 reset
-reset after plug the power source after 2 to 3 blink in the front LED
-in netinstall it will not appear and i got just one mikrotik router
I like to reset it because i cant get into the interface of the router even in browser and using windox.
i already change my IP to 192,168.88.1 subnet 255.255.255.0

aesmith
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Re: hap ac3 can't reset

Wed Dec 08, 2021 4:54 pm

192.168.88.1 /24 is the default address the router gives to itself. So for you to talk to it, you need to give your PC a different address on the same subnet. Or, in fact leave the PC on DHCP and it should be given an address by the Mikrotik.

bpwl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Wed Dec 08, 2021 5:14 pm

30 30 reset
Read Mikrotik documentation, not some wild generic guesses from the internet: https://help.mikrotik.com/docs/pages/vi ... andJumpers
Should work if this a new device. (If 2nd hand, "routerboot protection" could have been set, preventing "reset".)
Don't use port ether1 labeled "internet". Normally this is configured as WAN port and firewall protected for incoming traffic.
Is the default "Mikrotik" SSID wifi visible? Good indication that the default configuration is active. Managing via this wifi is possible.
On the other ethernet ports try Winbox with "Neighbors", and MAC address connect, to bypass any IP-setting.

Doronext
just joined
Topic Author

Wed Dec 08, 2021 10:14 pm

192.168.88.1 /24 is the default address the router gives to itself. So for you to talk to it, you need to give your PC a different address on the same subnet. Or, in fact leave the PC on DHCP and it should be given an address by the Mikrotik.
forgot to mention this but tried it on my first reset. I leave my laptop to obtain automatic IP from the router

Doronext
just joined
Topic Author

Wed Dec 08, 2021 11:18 pm

30 30 reset