Community discussions

MikroTik App

tikker
Topic Author

Cannot reach hosts from router

Tue Jan 25, 2022 4:01 pm

Hi,

I've set up my router using VLANs. On the router there is a VLAN-interface in each VLAN on which DHCP is served. DHCP is working and all hosts receive addresses for their appropriate VLAN.

I am on VLAN 31 with my laptop. I can reach hosts on the internet and on the other VLANs.

On the router, I can only ping (/tool/ping) hosts in VLAN 31. Neither of the other VLANs nor internet are reachable.

Any idea what might be the issue? I am new to VLANs, so I assume it might be coming from there. In my old setup with multiple bridges and assigned ports I didn't have that problem.

erlinden
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Re: Cannot reach hosts from router

Tue Jan 25, 2022 4:25 pm

Does the router have IP addresses assigned in all different VLAN's?
You might want to share your config: /export hide-sensitive file=anynameyoulike

anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Tue Jan 25, 2022 4:38 pm

No need to see the config. We can use our crystal ball, tarot cards, and ouji board, but lets do get together for a zoom séance, to seal the deal.

tikker
Topic Author

Tue Jan 25, 2022 4:42 pm

Yes, it has:
/ip address
add address=192.168.88.101/24 interface=ether1 network=192.168.88.0
add address=10.31.0.1/24 interface=vlan_31 network=10.31.0.0
add address=10.32.0.1/24 interface=vlan_32 network=10.32.0.0
add address=10.33.0.1/24 interface=vlan_33 network=10.33.0.0
add address=10.34.0.1/24 interface=vlan_34 network=10.34.0.0
add address=10.35.0.1/24 interface=vlan_35 network=10.35.0.0
The current routes are:
     DST-ADDRESS       GATEWAY    DISTANCE
DAv  0.0.0.0/0         pppoe-wan         1
DAc  10.31.0.0/24      vlan_31           0
DAc  10.32.0.0/24      vlan_32           0
DAc  10.33.0.0/24      vlan_33           0
DAc  10.34.0.0/24      vlan_34           0
DAc  10.35.0.0/24      vlan_35           0
DAc  xx.xx.xx.xx/32    pppoe-wan         0