Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
silverstr8p
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 3:47 am

OSPF area 1.1.1.1 won't see Juniper srx 1.1.1.1

Mon Feb 14, 2022 9:08 pm

I created an OSPF area 1.1.1.1 on Juniper like:
set interfaces ge-0/0/1 unit 0 family inet address 192.168.30.1/24
set protocols ospf area 1.1.1.1 interface ge-0/0/1.0
root@ospftest1> show ospf interface
Interface           State   Area            DR ID           BDR ID          Nbrs
ge-0/0/1.0          Waiting 1.1.1.1         0.0.0.0         0.0.0.0            0

root@ospftest1> show ospf interface
Interface           State   Area            DR ID           BDR ID          Nbrs
ge-0/0/1.0          DR      1.1.1.1         10.30.10.1      0.0.0.0            0

root@ospftest1> show ospf neighbor 

My 750UP bridge1 is directly connected to ge0/0/1 on the Juniper. My MT code is:
[admin@MikroTik] > /interface print 
Flags: D - dynamic, X - disabled, R - running, S - slave 
 #     NAME                                TYPE       ACTUAL-MTU L2MTU  MAX-L2MTU MAC-ADDRESS      
 0     ether1                              ether            1500  1598       2028 6C:3B:6B:6C:E1:0D
 1  RS ether2-master                       ether            1500  1598       2028 6C:3B:6B:6C:E1:0E
 2   S ether3                              ether            1500  1598       2028 6C:3B:6B:6C:E1:0F
 3   S ether4                              ether            1500  1598       2028 6C:3B:6B:6C:E1:10
 4   S ether5                              ether            1500  1598       2028 6C:3B:6B:6C:E1:11
 5  R  bridge1                             bridge           1500  1598            6C:3B:6B:6C:E1:0E
[admin@MikroTik] > /routing ospf print
bad command name print (line 1 column 15)
[admin@MikroTik] > /routing ospf area 
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf area> add area-id=1.1.1.1 name=area1
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf area> print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, * - default 
 #    NAME                                                         AREA-ID         TYPE    DEFAULT-COST
 0  * backbone                                                     0.0.0.0         default
 1    area1                                                        1.1.1.1         default
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf area> ..                      
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf network> print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid 
 #   NETWORK            AREA                                                                           
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf network> add network=172.16.30.0/24 area=area1 
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf network> /ip route print 
Flags: X - disabled, A - active, D - dynamic, 
C - connect, S - static, r - rip, b - bgp, o - ospf, m - mme, 
B - blackhole, U - unreachable, P - prohibit 
 #      DST-ADDRESS        PREF-SRC        GATEWAY            DISTANCE
 0 ADC  172.16.30.0/24     172.16.30.1     bridge1                   0
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf network> 
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf network> /ip route print 
Flags: X - disabled, A - active, D - dynamic, 
C - connect, S - static, r - rip, b - bgp, o - ospf, m - mme, 
B - blackhole, U - unreachable, P - prohibit 
 #      DST-ADDRESS        PREF-SRC        GATEWAY            DISTANCE
 0 ADC  172.16.30.0/24     172.16.30.1     bridge1                   0
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf network> ..
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf> neighbor print

It doesn't look like they see each other, but shouldn't I see my bridge1 172.16.30.0/24 network in the OSPF area 1.1.1.1?
 
silverstr8p
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 3:47 am

Re: OSPF area 1.1.1.1 won't see Juniper srx 1.1.1.1

Tue Feb 15, 2022 7:38 pm

I figured it out, I had to add a single interface with the subnet facing my upstream juniper like:
[admin@MikroTik] > /ip address add address=192.168.30.2/24 interface=ether5
[admin@MikroTik] > /ip address print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
 #   ADDRESS            NETWORK         INTERFACE
 0   ;;; 172
     172.16.30.1/24     172.16.30.0     ether2-master
 1   192.168.30.2/24    192.168.30.0    ether5    
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf network> print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid 
 #   NETWORK            AREA                                                                           
 0   192.168.30.0/24    area1                                                                          
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf network> ping 192.168.30.1
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf> instance print 
Flags: X - disabled, * - default 
 0  * name="default" router-id=0.0.0.0 distribute-default=never redistribute-connected=no 
      redistribute-static=no redistribute-rip=no redistribute-bgp=no redistribute-other-ospf=no 
      metric-default=1 metric-connected=20 metric-static=20 metric-rip=20 metric-bgp=auto 
      metric-other-ospf=auto in-filter=ospf-in out-filter=ospf-out 
[admin@MikroTik] /routing ospf> /
[admin@MikroTik] > ping 192.168.30.1
  SEQ HOST                                     SIZE TTL TIME  STATUS                                   
    0 192.168.30.1                               56  64 0ms  
    1 192.168.30.1                               56  64 0ms  
    2 192.168.30.1                               56  64 0ms  
    3 192.168.30.1                               56  64 0ms  
    sent=4 received=4 packet-loss=0% min-rtt=0ms avg-rtt=0ms max-rtt=0ms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests