Community discussions

MikroTik App

clinttt
just joined
Topic Author

[HELP] : Advertise Static IP over BGP or OSPF

Mon Apr 25, 2022 4:43 am

Good Day everyone,

I would like to ask for your suggestions, I am just a newbie. The thing is I have 3 isp with static IP given by my Provider and I want to Advertise or broadcast using BGP or OSPF.
I really donk know where to start I hope you can help me how to build a proper CORE for my business..

Thank you and have a nice day

loloski
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Re: [HELP] : Advertise Static IP over BGP or OSPF

Mon Apr 25, 2022 5:08 am

if you don't have your own IP block or address from RIR you don't need BGP, I humbly suggest you go back to network academy or have someone mentor you on strengthening your networking skills, just my 0.2$, if you are a startup ISP you don't need dynamic routing in most cases.

clinttt
just joined
Topic Author

Mon Apr 25, 2022 8:14 am

if you don't have your own IP block or address from RIR you don't need BGP, I humbly suggest you go back to network academy or have someone mentor you on strengthening your networking skills, just my 0.2$, if you are a startup ISP you don't need dynamic routing in most cases.
Thanks for the reply, sir. I already have basic knowledge of how things work but you see i don't have enough experience on actual deployment on advertising static IP I hope you can give me some ideas. I really appreciate your response :) :)

loloski
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Mon Apr 25, 2022 8:30 am