Community discussions

MikroTik App

loki13
just joined
Topic Author

Remote Access to client behind VPN server

Wed Nov 23, 2022 9:50 am

Hello, greetings.

I'm a beginner for Mikrotik, have some experiences for setup kind of basic, Firewall, NAT, hotspot only - some basic VPN.
Hope someone from this forum can help - would be appreciated - thanks!

We have 3 locations, I try to figure out how our "HR office" can connect to time-clock machine of our branch office through HQ by "remote", currently the branch office only have private IP from their ISP (not possible to get Public IP for now)

Both offices HQ and branch is using Mikrotik RB750Gr3 as the main router with approximated 10-20 users of each office at LAN (including the time-clock machine @branch)

*** Try to setup as follows:
192.168.1.1 ~ HQ=Mikrotik with VPN server (IP public available)

192.168.20.1 ~ Branch=dial-up VPN to HQ (successful and connected with given IP: 192.168.1.75)
192.168.20.55 (Time-clock machine), example port: tcp7400
Screenshot 2022-11-23 154659.jpeg
*** Result:
From HQ Mikrotik "terminal", I can ping to 192.168.1.75, telnet to 192.168.20.55 port=7400 (OK)

I want to setup so HR office, can remote to branch office's time-clock machine via HQ IP public
Tried many ways with no luck, I'm sure is possible but I just can't figure it out.

HR office/or internet ----remote------> HQ (ip-public) ------vpn-client-ip---------> Branch office (time-clock machine-tcp7400)

Hope someone understand what I try to explain and can help.

Thank you so much.

Regards
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

MickeyT
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Re: Remote Access to client behind VPN server

Wed Nov 23, 2022 10:09 am

What you're trying to do makes sense but you shouldn't expose the time clock on the Internet.