Community discussions

MikroTik App

pooyan
just joined
Topic Author

SSTP VPN Guide RouterOS V7

Wed Apr 19, 2023 9:51 pm

Hello,

I have read every guide out there but unfortunately I could not find a solution. I simply want to connect my Chateau LTE18 ax which runs RouterOS V7 to my SSTP VPN connection and direct all my internet traffic through my VPN connection.

Before I used to set up my VPN from my provider on my RouterOS V6 device with no issues, I followed this guide from my provider: https://www.cactusvpn.com/tutorials/set ... k-routers/

But now on V7 I cannot make my VPN to work and all the guides are for V6. When I get to Step 14 in my providers guide, there is no unicast option and I have tried everything, I even made a new table since I could not type a new routing mark section. Traffic will not get routed at all.

Can anyone please give me a step by step instruction as I am not a professional and I simply want to route all my traffic through my SSTP VPN connection.

Thanks

pooyan
just joined
Topic Author

Re: SSTP VPN Guide RouterOS V7

Sat Apr 22, 2023 5:01 pm

Anyone? I would really appreciate a guide.

bpwl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Sat Apr 22, 2023 8:47 pm

Some things have moved around for "ip route" for v6 versus v7.

The other options besides 'unicast' for that TYPE answer nr 41 are 'blackhole, prohibit and unreachable' ... all 3 are forms of stopping or discarting the traffic.
In V7, I only see an option 'blackhole' that could be checkmarked lower in the panel.
Blackhole, something that is not needed in your case.

So the forwarding option ('unicast' Type in V6) should be active then.
And 'Routing mark' becomes 'Routing Table' in the panel of V7
... and routing tables must be defined before use here: https://help.mikrotik.com/docs/display/ ... h+examples
Klembord-2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by bpwl on Sat Apr 22, 2023 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

anav
Forum Guru