Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
antiloop
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 9:42 pm

Script to reboot router daily.

Mon Nov 19, 2007 10:08 pm

Hi there

I got a rb109 i think.(Old routerboard, got a com port for null modem cable) and the OS its running is 2.9.40

I would like the router to reboot every night at 12h10pm.

Can someone please assist with a script.

I am quite a novice with this and know i will have to use the scheduler to execute the script and would like some tips on setting it up.

Thanks in Advance.
 
User avatar
Letni
Member
Member
Posts: 375
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:16 am
Location: South Carolina

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Tue Nov 20, 2007 2:27 am

Try this.
/ system scheduler add name="Reboot Router Daily" on-event="/system reboot" start-date=jan/01/1970 start-time=00:10:00 interval=1d comment="" disabled=no
 
antiloop
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 9:42 pm

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:52 am

WONDERFUL :D

Worked liked a charm.

Thanks.
 
dingsingo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 9:47 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Fri Dec 28, 2007 4:38 pm

Try this.
/ system scheduler add name="Reboot Router Daily" on-event="/system reboot" start-date=jan/01/1970 start-time=00:10:00 interval=1d comment="" disabled=no

Hi,

it work's in RC3.0, too??


Thanks

Dingsingo
 
cieplik206
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:25 am
Contact:

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Fri Mar 21, 2008 3:28 pm

yup it does work... just tested it in 3.6
https://www.wispcasts.com - Mikrotik Video Tutorials.

The best place where you can improve your skills!

Facebook - F/wispcasts
Twitter - @wispcasts
 
User avatar
rgraham
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 10:50 pm
Location: USA Minneapolis, Minnesota

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:43 pm

Why?
Randy
 
User avatar
eebng_1422
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 12:39 am
Location: Assiut, Egypt
Contact:

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Sun Mar 23, 2008 3:22 am

Very good, but i want to ask you if that work with any MT os and i want to do another script to disconnect non-payed users from my hotspot
:lol:
============
Ahmed Bakhiet
skype Name: abakhiet
Mob: +2/0108944553
Move 2 Improve
 
User avatar
moazdabsheh
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 3:10 am
Location: Palestine

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Mon May 12, 2014 2:41 am

worked very well with Router OS 5.26 :)
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Tue Sep 01, 2015 2:20 am

works on 6.30.2 :lol:
 
User avatar
wichets
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 6:28 am
Contact:

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:31 am

Try this.
/ system scheduler add name="Reboot Router Daily" on-event="/system reboot" start-date=jan/01/1970 start-time=00:10:00 interval=1d comment="" disabled=no
Work.. :D Very good..Thx
 
crowdedtent
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2019 10:32 am

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Thu Jul 04, 2019 10:36 am

Try this.
/ system scheduler add name="Reboot Router Daily" on-event="/system reboot" start-date=jan/01/1970 start-time=00:10:00 interval=1d comment="" disabled=no
Many thanks @Letni, worked like a charm!
 
User avatar
Jotne
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1929
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:17 am
Location: jo.overland at gmail.com

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Fri Jul 05, 2019 3:47 pm

If you need to reboot every day some thing are wrong.

Try to fix the problem, not just the symptoms.
 
Why do not use Splunk to monitor your MikroTik Router(s)? Look at this page in how to set it up.

MikroTik->Splunk
 
 
User avatar
kilokilo
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:08 am

Re: Script to reboot router daily.

Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:38 am

work with 6.46.5 hap lite

if the wifi on hap lite works well, i don't have to reboot it everyday.... :(
however the problem happened and reboot solve the problem....

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests