Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
max0000
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 9:35 pm
Location: USA & Jordan

PROXY SERVER using Load Balancing over Multiple Gateways

Sat Nov 24, 2007 9:57 pm

I need to setup the proxy server to use both gateways is it possible? if yes please help
Ask not what you can do on your server Ask what your server can do for you
 
User avatar
max0000
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 9:35 pm
Location: USA & Jordan

Re: PROXY SERVER using Load Balancing over Multiple Gateways

Wed Nov 28, 2007 5:12 pm

Is it a hard qustion or no help for new members :)
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8321
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: PROXY SERVER using Load Balancing over Multiple Gateways

Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:20 am

what is your current config?

try adding default gw for 0.0.0.0 as "10.0.0.1, 10.0.0.2, <other gateways>" - it should work, excluding websites who control source IP address of client =)
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6618
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: PROXY SERVER using Load Balancing over Multiple Gateways

Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:02 pm

Unfortunately, it is not possible.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8321
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: PROXY SERVER using Load Balancing over Multiple Gateways

Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:17 pm

... but you may use two ROS =)
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6618
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: PROXY SERVER using Load Balancing over Multiple Gateways

Mon Dec 03, 2007 8:32 am

Yes, this is correct. So to precise it is not possible with one single router.
 
joylu
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 9:37 am

Re: PROXY SERVER using Load Balancing over Multiple Gateways

Mon Dec 03, 2007 10:31 am

i can do it . only need 50$ 8) mail:leoqin666@aol.com
 
User avatar
t3rm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: Bandung - WJ - Indonesia

Re: PROXY SERVER using Load Balancing over Multiple Gateways

Mon Dec 03, 2007 8:43 pm

I need to setup the proxy server to use both gateways is it possible? if yes please help
Use Proxy Server outside the mikrotik and make it Mikrotik as default gateway. From Mikrotik, you can have policy route or load balancing over multiple gateway as writen in Mikrotik Docs.
 
User avatar
max0000
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 9:35 pm
Location: USA & Jordan

Re: PROXY SERVER using Load Balancing over Multiple Gateways

Fri Dec 07, 2007 10:25 pm

can you explain more? you saying to have external proxy i like the idea but i will need help with the routing settings maybe i can use (ipcop with advanced proxy it come with Update Accelerator for windows updates)
lets work on it if its possible.
Ask not what you can do on your server Ask what your server can do for you
 
User avatar
karo84
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:06 am

Re: PROXY SERVER using Load Balancing over Multiple Gateways

Mon Dec 10, 2007 12:06 am

Hi everyone,
I have the same problem,
I need to setup web proxy and balancing with 3 Gateways,
I need it very much,
Can You help?
Now I am doing the setup, wivh is shown on wiki (load balanceing), But I need do the same with 3 or more Gateways


Thanks
With Regard
Karapet Aznavuryan
 
User avatar
t3rm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: Bandung - WJ - Indonesia

Re: PROXY SERVER using Load Balancing over Multiple Gateways

Mon Dec 10, 2007 3:10 pm

can you explain more? you saying to have external proxy i like the idea but i will need help with the routing settings maybe i can use (ipcop with advanced proxy it come with Update Accelerator for windows updates)
lets work on it if its possible.

Yes, the external proxy would be Squid under Linux -> http://www.squid-cache.org
Its very recommended ..

8)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 66 guests