Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Gitarex
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2024 9:05 am

Vlan Client, MGMT - main router, transmitter, receiver with internet connection

Wed Mar 27, 2024 9:50 am

Hi everyone !

I have problem with Mikrotik's configuration. I spent two months trying to do it, but no matter what I do, it doesn't work. This task is definitely beyond my level of skills and knowledge. Could someone help me with this configuration? I would be very grateful. I have no idea how I can do it. It will be worked just like in the diagram.

The main router address (vlan89-MGMT): 10.0.89.1
The transmitter address (vlan89-MGMT): 10.0.89.2
The receiver address (vlan89-MGMT): 10.0.89.3

Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 19409
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Contact:

Re: Vlan Client, MGMT - main router, transmitter, receiver with internet connection

Wed Mar 27, 2024 2:35 pm

Post the three MT configs
/export file=anynameyouwish ( minus router serial number and any public WANIP info )
 
TheCat12
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2021 9:13 pm

Re: Vlan Client, MGMT - main router, transmitter, receiver with internet connection  [SOLVED]

Wed Mar 27, 2024 3:31 pm

Nice new setup you've got there :)

Anyhow, I would use on the RB750GL Switch VLAN so you don't load the CPU and do the following steps:

1. Add a bridge for the VLAN
2. Add the ether1 port on the bridge
3. Create VLAN interfaces for the Layer3 routing that is running on the bridge
4. Set addresses for the VLANs
5. Set up DHCP server for the Client VLAN
6. Set up Switch VLAN

This can be done woth the following commands:
/interface bridge add name=bridge-VLAN

/interface bridge port add bridge=bridge-VLAN interface=ether1

/interface vlan 
add interface=bridge-VLAN name=MGMT vlan-id=89
add interface=bridge-VLAN name=Client vlan-id=17

/ip address
add address=10.0.89.1/24 network=10.0.89.0 interface=MGMT
add address=10.0.17.1/24 network=10.0.17.0 interface=Client

/ip pool
add ranges=10.0.17.2-10.0.17.254 name=pool-clients

/ip dhcp-server network add address=10.0.17.0/24 dns-server=8.8.8.8,8.8.4.4 gateway=10.0.17.1

/ip dhcp-server add address-pool=pool-clients interface=Client name=dhcp-clients

/interface ethernet switch vlan
add independent-learning=yes ports=ether1,switch1-cpu switch=switch1 vlan-id=89
add independent-learning=yes ports=ether1,switch1-cpu switch=switch1 vlan-id=17

/interface ethernet switch port
set ether1 vlan-header-leave-as-is vlan-mode=secure
set switch1-cpu vlan-mode=secure

/interface ethernet switch rule
add dst-address=10.0.89.0/24 new-dst-ports="" port=ether1 switch=switch1
add dst-address=10.0.17.0/24 new-dst-ports="" port=ether1 switch=switch1
With the configuration of the HP switch I can't help you but with that of the Transmitter and Receiver I can. On the Transmitter you'll create a bridge, add ether1 and wlan1 (or whatever the name of the wireless interface is) to it, add a VLAN interface for the management running on the bridge, set it an address and configure Bridge VLAN because that's the only way for these devices. On the Receiver it's analogous. All of this can be done with the following config on the Transmitter:
/interface bridge add name=bridge-VLAN

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-VLAN interface=ether1
add bridge=bridge-VLAN interface=wlan1

/interface vlan add interface=bridge-VLAN name=MGMT vlan-id=89

/ip address add address=10.0.89.2/24 network=10.0.89.0 interface=MGMT

/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=bridge-VLAN tagged=bridge-VLAN,ether1,wlan1 vlan-ids=89
add bridge=bridge-VLAN tagged=ether1,wlan1 vlan-ids=17

/interface bridge set bridge-VLAN vlan-filtering=yes
And on the Receiver (presuming the client will connect on ether2):
/interface bridge add name=bridge-VLAN

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-VLAN interface=ether2 pvid=17
add bridge=bridge-VLAN interface=wlan1

/interface vlan add interface=bridge-VLAN name=MGMT vlan-id=89

/ip address add address=10.0.89.3/24 network=10.0.89.0 interface=MGMT

/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=bridge-VLAN tagged=bridge-VLAN,wlan1 vlan-ids=89
add bridge=bridge-VLAN tagged=wlan1 vlan-ids=17

/interface bridge set bridge-VLAN vlan-filtering=yes
 
Gitarex
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2024 9:05 am

Re: Vlan Client, MGMT - main router, transmitter, receiver with internet connection

Mon Apr 08, 2024 8:42 am

Thank's you so much. That's it is.. Now everything work's fine !
Nice new setup you've got there :)

Anyhow, I would use on the RB750GL Switch VLAN so you don't load the CPU and do the following steps:

1. Add a bridge for the VLAN
2. Add the ether1 port on the bridge
3. Create VLAN interfaces for the Layer3 routing that is running on the bridge
4. Set addresses for the VLANs
5. Set up DHCP server for the Client VLAN
6. Set up Switch VLAN

This can be done woth the following commands:
/interface bridge add name=bridge-VLAN

/interface bridge port add bridge=bridge-VLAN interface=ether1

/interface vlan 
add interface=bridge-VLAN name=MGMT vlan-id=89
add interface=bridge-VLAN name=Client vlan-id=17

/ip address
add address=10.0.89.1/24 network=10.0.89.0 interface=MGMT
add address=10.0.17.1/24 network=10.0.17.0 interface=Client

/ip pool
add ranges=10.0.17.2-10.0.17.254 name=pool-clients

/ip dhcp-server network add address=10.0.17.0/24 dns-server=8.8.8.8,8.8.4.4 gateway=10.0.17.1

/ip dhcp-server add address-pool=pool-clients interface=Client name=dhcp-clients

/interface ethernet switch vlan
add independent-learning=yes ports=ether1,switch1-cpu switch=switch1 vlan-id=89
add independent-learning=yes ports=ether1,switch1-cpu switch=switch1 vlan-id=17

/interface ethernet switch port
set ether1 vlan-header-leave-as-is vlan-mode=secure
set switch1-cpu vlan-mode=secure

/interface ethernet switch rule
add dst-address=10.0.89.0/24 new-dst-ports="" port=ether1 switch=switch1
add dst-address=10.0.17.0/24 new-dst-ports="" port=ether1 switch=switch1
With the configuration of the HP switch I can't help you but with that of the Transmitter and Receiver I can. On the Transmitter you'll create a bridge, add ether1 and wlan1 (or whatever the name of the wireless interface is) to it, add a VLAN interface for the management running on the bridge, set it an address and configure Bridge VLAN because that's the only way for these devices. On the Receiver it's analogous. All of this can be done with the following config on the Transmitter:
/interface bridge add name=bridge-VLAN

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-VLAN interface=ether1
add bridge=bridge-VLAN interface=wlan1

/interface vlan add interface=bridge-VLAN name=MGMT vlan-id=89

/ip address add address=10.0.89.2/24 network=10.0.89.0 interface=MGMT

/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=bridge-VLAN tagged=bridge-VLAN,ether1,wlan1 vlan-ids=89
add bridge=bridge-VLAN tagged=ether1,wlan1 vlan-ids=17

/interface bridge set bridge-VLAN vlan-filtering=yes
And on the Receiver (presuming the client will connect on ether2):
/interface bridge add name=bridge-VLAN

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-VLAN interface=ether2 pvid=17
add bridge=bridge-VLAN interface=wlan1

/interface vlan add interface=bridge-VLAN name=MGMT vlan-id=89

/ip address add address=10.0.89.3/24 network=10.0.89.0 interface=MGMT

/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=bridge-VLAN tagged=bridge-VLAN,wlan1 vlan-ids=89
add bridge=bridge-VLAN tagged=wlan1 vlan-ids=17

/interface bridge set bridge-VLAN vlan-filtering=yes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Callahan, flipy, vantheman and 17 guests