Page 1 of 1

Back to Home Not Working on iPhone

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2024 2:58 pm
by dazzaling69
I am trying Back to Home but failing. I already have WireGuard working on my iPhone back to my router - works for LAN and WAN connectivity, so I know that works, but I thought I'd try BTH for my family members.

Back to home configures from the app, and I can see it dynamically added in the Wireguard settings, but I can't get any WAN or LAN traffic. Being an iPhone I can't easily try pings. I can't get any further with IP addresses (to my LAN), so I don't think it's DNS.

Any ideas how to troubleshoot?

D.

Re: Back to Home Not Working on iPhone

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2024 4:23 pm
by anav
Dont use BTH if you have a normal wg working, not until they work out all the bugs aka wait for 7.15 release.......

Re: Back to Home Not Working on iPhone

Posted: Sun Apr 21, 2024 7:24 am
by nichky
what are u referring to, i got BTH, and i didn't noticed an issue .

Usually i'm using it the main link faile

Re: Back to Home Not Working on iPhone

Posted: Sun Apr 21, 2024 1:50 pm
by anav
What I am saying is that if normal wireguard is working and BTH is not working then BTH has a problem.
I really dont care if its an actual bug or user issues, BTH is not friendly and thus its implementation, being less than optimal, is a bug.
Otherwise the OP would not be complaining, it would just work! :-)
( assumption: Op knows what he is doing and can follow basic instructions )

Re: Back to Home Not Working on iPhone

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2024 1:21 am
by dazzaling69
I can confirm that I followed the instructions. For whatever reason, it's not routing any traffic anywhere.

I added another Windows box to Wireguard and that worked fine.

It could be conflicting with another setting. How can I troubleshoot the tunnel?

Re: Back to Home Not Working on iPhone

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2024 2:53 am
by anav
Ensure keys are correct,

Re: Back to Home Not Working on iPhone

Posted: Fri Apr 26, 2024 11:51 am
by wobade
I'm using it on iPhone and don't have this error. A device error?