Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
karo84
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:06 am

QOS PCQ with Burst

Sat Feb 02, 2008 2:16 pm

Hi
I have made quee-tree using PCQ type.
I have divided my users by networks, and have pair of quee-trees for each group (For Upload, For Download).
Now I want to use Burst. How can I do that setup.
/quee tree
add name="queue1" parent=global-out packet-mark=25121 limit-at=0 queue="PCQ-Download 512k" priority=3 max-limit=0 burst-limit=0 burst-threshold=0 \
    burst-time=0s disabled=no 
add name="queue1" parent=global-in packet-mark=2512 limit-at=0 queue="PCQ-Upload 128k" priority=3 max-limit=0 burst-limit=0 burst-threshold=0 burst-time=0s \
    disabled=no 
I have marked all 172.25.12.0/22 network packets, For upload packet-mark=2512, For download-mark=25121
So each of 172.25.12.0/22 network will have 512k down and 128k UP maximum, but I need to use burst for say 10 seconds each of them has 1Mb Down , and 256kb Upload.

Please Help Me To Do this Setup.
Some advise, sugestions.

Thans Very Much
With Regards Karapet Aznavuryan
 
babbage
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:55 pm

Re: QOS PCQ with Burst

Fri Jul 16, 2010 9:11 am

Hello
I have the same requirement. Have you got any solution?
 
User avatar
karo84
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:06 am

Re: QOS PCQ with Burst

Fri Jul 16, 2010 9:22 am

No. ((
 
rmichael
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: QOS PCQ with Burst

Fri Jul 16, 2010 9:39 am

but I need to use burst for say 10 seconds each of them has 1Mb Down , and 256kb Upload.
say, once user have used up the burst- what events need to occur for that user to be eligible for burst again?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 84 guests