Community discussions

MikroTik App

salooomus
just joined
Topic Author

Whats are the functions of these menus????

Sat Feb 09, 2008 12:30 am

hi every body

First of all I know that i asked many questions so please i dont wanna to bother you but forgive me im still a beginner in MT world.
Here are my questions ,
the first one is about the (hosts) menu in IP > Hotspot .. i know that it includes the hosts who are connected to network ok but i found that beside each mac a letter such as ( D , AD , DH ..etc ) so what is meaning of these letters and i highlited it in the pic :

And the second question is about the (leases) menu in IP > Dhcp server .. what is the function of that menu and what is the meaning of (leases) .. I have noticed something about that matter which is that sometimes a pc browser doesnt redirect to MT login page in order to login and start using internet but instead the browser gives the message (this page cant be displayed) and then i find the ip and the mac of this pc in this ( leases ) menu so what is the realtion between these two operations . Here is a pic for what i mean

and the last question is about the meaning and the difference between ( bound , idle , and waiting) in the status menu

Thanks for your patience

aldalil
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Re: Whats are the functions of these menus????

Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:04 am

For the first question regarding the Hotspot hosts:
AD: Detected & Authorized.
A: Authorized, but not Queue rule.
PS: Binding & bypassed
H , I'm not sure what is it for, I didn't notice it before .. but I guess Host. Sure not hotspot, but maybe wireless hotspot ! Not sure, you have to double check :?

For second question, DHCP leased are those workstations who get an automatic IP address from the IP Pool related to the used DHCP server.

balimore
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran

Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:57 am

-----
Hai,
you can find it mean by command line interface, check it out and on top will give you.
/ip hot host print