Community discussions

MikroTik App

Darrelb
just joined
Topic Author

Crossroads Is locked ..

Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:57 am

So I'm new to Mikrotik .. I bought a Crossroads and was configuring it with Winbox ... The last thing ( I think I did ) was enable the wireless function and now I cant access the RB with Winbox or anything .. I tried the serial cable with a switch etc , you name it , I can get back in it ..

Strange thing is pressing the reset button on the card dosnt do a thing .. I tried many combos , like holding the button before powering up etc ... Nothing ..

Question is ... How do I restore Defaults on this thing ????

Thanks

normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support

Re: Crossroads Is locked ..

Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:06 am

you have to hold the button, then power it (keep holding) and wait until it fully boots, the software will be reset then (let go of the button) :)

but you should definitely see Something on the serial output, if it starts at all. make sure your cable is ok, and that you are using the correct baud rate

Darrelb
just joined
Topic Author

Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:34 pm

Strange ... No luck at all .. Cable is good .. Com pot settings good .. Blue power LED on .. the top green one just flashes on / off .. Seems to reboot normally . beeps are the same as when I unpacked it ..

Just cant get into it , reset it , or even see it in Winbox .. Is there anything that can be done from " The Dude " ??

Thanks

Darrelb
just joined
Topic Author

Fri Jul 25, 2008 11:36 pm

So I am finaly getting it to boot with the serial connection , but not getting very far .. Here's what I'm getting ..

MikroTik Login: admin
Password:

MMM MMM KKK TTTTTTTTTTT KKK
MMMM MMMM KKK TTTTTTTTTTT KKK
MMM MMMM MMM III KKK KKK RRRRRR OOOOOO TTT III KKK KKK
MMM MM MMM III KKKKK RRR RRR OOO OOO TTT III KKKKK
MMM MMM III KKK KKK RRRRRR OOO OOO TTT III KKK KKK
MMM MMM III KKK KKK RRR RRR OOOOOO TTT III KKK KKK

MikroTik RouterOS 2.9.50 (c) 1999-2007 http://www.mikrotik.com/