Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
munsell
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 6:27 pm

Connecting router to User Manager (radius server)

Mon Aug 04, 2008 7:52 pm

Hi,
We have a radius server set up with user manager and we are trying to add a routeros router with hotspot setup to our radius server. The router is added onto the web interface for the radius, however we are unable to get the router talking to the radius server. How is this done?
Thanks,
Munsell
 
skye1
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 5:10 am

Re: Connecting router to User Manager (radius server)

Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:32 pm

This link should help. You set the ip and secret for your usermanager on the client system.
http://www.mikrotik.com/testdocs/ros/2. ... radius.php
 
munsell
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 6:27 pm

Re: Connecting router to User Manager (radius server)

Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:50 pm

Thanks for the link but we already went through all that and it was quite unhelpful.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6621
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Connecting router to User Manager (radius server)

Mon Aug 18, 2008 9:51 am

You need to go through the following steps;
- information about router at 'Routers' on the User Manager;
- User Manager/RADIUS server should be added in 'radius print' configuration on the MikroTik Router;
- Force HotSpot to use radius, ip hotspot profile use-radius=yes

Additionally if you have User Manager and HotSpot on the same router, then use 127.0.0.1 address,
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/User_Mana ... ame_router
 
micha94
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 2:45 pm

Re: Connecting router to User Manager (radius server)

Mon Aug 18, 2008 12:14 pm

I had exactly the same problems, but since I entered 127.0.0.1 as RADIUS-Server it works now.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 3 guests