Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Can the dude Monitor and alert for low voltage on the 433ah?

Tue Sep 09, 2008 1:56 am

That would be pretty cool :-)
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6617
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Can the dude Monitor and alert for low voltage on the 433ah?

Tue Sep 09, 2008 3:57 pm

Yes, it is possible to monitor voltage.

Open Dude,

1) Charts ---> Data Sources ---> Add new source
Put IP address of the router and oid.
OID is available from 'system health print oid'.

2) Create new chart, which monitors voltage.


But there is no option to notify you, when low voltage is reached.
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Can the dude Monitor and alert for low voltage on the 433ah?

Tue Sep 09, 2008 9:08 pm

Why not create a probe? That way you can add the probe as a required service to the device and graph the voltage over time. Since it is a service it will show the graph on the tooltip. Then you can also have the error from the probe create an alert. Check out the probe thread...
 
el berto
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 10:53 am

Re: Can the dude Monitor and alert for low voltage on the 43

Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:50 pm

I know it's an olt discussion but...
1) Charts ---> Data Sources ---> Add new source, put IP address of the router and oid.

Name: Voltage_radio1
Unit: ???
Device: 192.168.1.13
Code: oid("iso.org.dod.internet.private.enterprises.mikrotik.mikrotikExperimentalModule.mtXRouterOs.mtxrHealth.8.0")/10

the code has been taken from wiki, the OID of radio is:
voltage: .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.8.0


Now I can see "voltage_radio1 function 24.7 on "Data Sources" tab, so I suppose it works.


2) Charts ---> Add
Name: Voltage_chart
Elements ---> Add Source ---> Voltage_radio1 ---> Apply: then I have the message "unknown type".

What's wrong?
 
User avatar
Aug
Member
Member
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 2:10 am

Re: Can the dude Monitor and alert for low voltage on the 43

Thu Aug 23, 2012 7:08 am

The RB can also alert you.
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Monitor_i ... B333/433AH

I run the following script. It's sends an email to my phone as a text msg. Put it on scheduler for however often you want to check it. Mine is on 30 minute intervals.
add name=email_voltage policy=ftp,reboot,read,write,policy,test,winbox,password,sniff,sensitive,api source="/system health\
    \r\
    \n:if ([get voltage]<128) do={/tool e-mail send server=xx.xxx.xxx.xxx to=you@youremail.com subject=[/system identity \
    get name] from=you@youremail.com body=(\"Low voltage. Current voltage is :\".[/system health get voltage])} else {:log \
    info \"Voltage is ok.\"}\r\
    \n"
Aug
 
el berto
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 10:53 am

Re: Can the dude Monitor and alert for low voltage on the 43

Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:38 am

Unfortunately I can't use e-mail from routerboard, the mail service has been disabled from system administrator....

One thing I can't understand: why I read 0.0 value of voltage when I can reach and login to radio?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests