Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rodolfo
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:50 am

Frequency oid in label

Fri Jan 08, 2010 3:11 pm

Hi all.
I try to put the frequency of 1 or 2 wlan in device label.
I tried oid taken from 'snmp walk' as well as 'print oid' then I put in device label the string:
Freq: [oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.7.4")];[oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.7.5")];[oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.6.4")];[oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.6.5")];[oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.7.2")]

The problem is that frequency is shown oly in few cases and not always.
I have different oid in case if interface is bridge, ap-pridge, etc ?

Is there a more reliable method to show the frequency of wlan1 and (if present) wlan2 ?

I have ROS 3.30.

thanks
rodolfo
IZ0UQV
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6623
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Frequency oid in label

Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:42 pm

Note, oid from interface wireless is used for station. OID from registration-table is used for access-point.
 
samcarney
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:30 pm

Re: Frequency oid in label

Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:21 pm

I have the same problem.

The oid print list from the registration table does not show frequency.

So in AP-Bridge Mode, how can you show on dude label the frequency of your card?
Below is my print oid from registration table
1 strength=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.3.0.12.66.44.228.26.86
tx-bytes=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.4.0.12.66.44.228.26.86
rx-bytes=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.5.0.12.66.44.228.26.86
tx-packets=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.6.0.12.66.44.228.26.86
rx-packets=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.7.0.12.66.44.228.26.86
tx-rate=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.8.0.12.66.44.228.26.86
rx-rate=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.9.0.12.66.44.228.26.86
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6623
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Frequency oid in label

Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:17 pm

You can get frequency on station from /interface wireless print oid
 
samcarney
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:30 pm

Re: Frequency oid in label

Tue Apr 20, 2010 2:01 pm

Correct, it works fine in station mode. But I have a decvice with AP-Bridge Mode and I cant get it to print the frequency on the device label.

Device oid seems to be listed, but does not report a value/does not work :(
in wi pr oid
 0 tx-rate=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.2.4 rx-rate=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.3.4 strength=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.4.4 
   ssid=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.5.4 bssid=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.6.4 frequency=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.7.4 
   band=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.1.1.8.4 
 
User avatar
znet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Houston, Texas

Re: Frequency oid in label

Mon Apr 26, 2010 7:10 pm

Ah yes, no OID that reports 'AP' frequency. Very true. What a pain. This one took a while to figure out for me.

I had to resort to scripting on the RB to create global variable, and/or use ros_command with esoteric methods to display AP freq in device label. This problem isnt obvious until you have to solve it!

Not all values of interest to the WISP operator are available. How about SNR, and most connection related variables? They are all there in the RB. Use the command line to see how many more values are available than from just SNMP. Then put your coding hat on, get much coffee and try, try, try, and eventually you will be able to extract them through a rather circuitous, but effective route...
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3810
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Re: Frequency oid in label

Wed Sep 14, 2011 7:27 am

Can I use this in a static label? I would like to use functions / variables in the Static items on the map but can't figure out how. I want to put something on the map with 48 point text not attached to anything else...
Colo and Wholesale Bandwidth Available! Sales at SanDiegoBroadband dot com
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Frequency oid in label

Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:03 pm

Need to tell the label which ip address to request the oid from, got to go but you might be able to figure it out before I have a chance to help...
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3810
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Re: Frequency oid in label

Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:22 pm

yeah was trying to figure that out - however I think the static labels dont take any dynamic data ... they just display the [ ] in the text on the map ... so im not sure i can use a function in the label...
Colo and Wholesale Bandwidth Available! Sales at SanDiegoBroadband dot com
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Frequency oid in label

Thu Sep 15, 2011 4:17 pm

OH yeah that is probably it, build your label on an active device then move it to a static label. Make an active device with ip address 0.0.0.0 but put the ip address in the label. Then just set the image to cloud.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests