Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
-headstrong-
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:04 pm
Location: South Africa

Any1 using 3X3 mimo in ptmp?

Sun Mar 14, 2010 8:28 pm

Hi Guys

I am interested to know if anybody is using 3X3 mimo for CPE to AP links?

These antenna's here ar triple polarised : http://www.marsantennas.com/item/023097b0c9b3-211.html

Would a 3X3 802.11n link go further than a normal 802.11a/b/g link?
 
meno
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 4:45 am

Re: Any1 using 3X3 mimo in ptmp?

Thu Apr 08, 2010 6:33 pm

i saw in other forum a test with 3x3 mimo and he got 200~250 MBps halfduplex
 
gringoZ
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: Any1 using 3X3 mimo in ptmp?

Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:44 pm

i saw in other forum a test with 3x3 mimo and he got 200~250 MBps halfduplex
please give link to this test
 
User avatar
taglio
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:55 pm
Location: 34T, Barcelona, Spain

Re: Any1 using 3X3 mimo in ptmp?

Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:45 pm

What radio do you use for 3x3 mimo?
.mhavoc world
 
KillerOPS
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: Any1 using 3X3 mimo in ptmp?

Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:50 pm

that link would be pretty useful
 
-headstrong-
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:04 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: Any1 using 3X3 mimo in ptmp?

Sat May 29, 2010 9:30 pm

bump for that link please ?:)
 
User avatar
roc-noc.com
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 869
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:27 am
Location: Rockford, IL USA
Contact:

Re: Any1 using 3X3 mimo in ptmp?

Sun May 30, 2010 3:26 am

What radio do you use for 3x3 mimo?
SR71-A is 3x3 MIMO

http://www.roc-noc.com/pdf/ubnt/sr71a_datasheet.pdf

Tom
-----------------------------------------------
http://www.roc-noc.com
Tom, CCNA, ISP, USA Mikrotik Distributor
888-762-5662
-----------------------------------------------
 
-headstrong-
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:04 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: Any1 using 3X3 mimo in ptmp?

Sun May 30, 2010 12:07 pm

Thanks Tom, but we are looking for the below link :)
i saw in other forum a test with 3x3 mimo and he got 200~250 MBps halfduplex
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24317
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Any1 using 3X3 mimo in ptmp?

Mon May 31, 2010 2:37 pm

our tests have shown no difference between 2 and 3 chains
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
-headstrong-
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:04 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: Any1 using 3X3 mimo in ptmp?

Mon May 31, 2010 4:33 pm

our tests have shown no difference between 2 and 3 chains
How far was the link?
Was this ptp or ptmp?
lab or production link?

Thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests