Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Tue Jul 20, 2010 4:08 am

RB600+RB/502 4xUB5 2xR52H running stable but 4x nstreem + ton of firewall rules max the cpu 100%
I try to change RB600 to new one RB800 everything else same but after 2min or 1min or 5min RB800 hang
I got extra RB800 but same
I try 48v 0.7A DC than 24V 1.6A and 12V 4A DC
I try every combination but no success just i dont have extra RB/502

Please for some advice or some hunt
Tnx.
 
aaa
Member
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Latvia, Baltezers

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:45 am

 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Tue Jul 20, 2010 1:53 pm

Tnx aaa
Well I dont have to (or should I do??????)
This fix is for High cpu temp. my cpu temp. is around 40C
and after 1-5min my RB freeze I have to do hard reboot

Pls if anyone have this problem....
 
aaa
Member
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Latvia, Baltezers

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:06 pm

With some RB800 I have same hang up on my table in room temp. with wireless attached. Try this temp. fix if not help I have one more fix for RB502 :))
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:12 pm

OK I dont get it we try it with Complicated fix because we need to use RB/502 but it didnt work
with Simple fix RB/502 work and RB800 stop freeze
Now I got new issues
With all 6wlan disabled cpu is 0-1%
nowlan.JPG
with 1 wlan enabled cpu is 80%
1wlan.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
aaa
Member
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Latvia, Baltezers

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Wed Jul 21, 2010 2:25 pm

Yes, they are can be symptoms daughterboard connector malfunction. First - test all 4 wireless in RB800 without daughterboard device. If test success add full temp. fix and check is it your RB502 have this fix - see attached pic. All RB502 shiped les then ~one year ago have this fix. Old RB502 don't have this fix because it designed work only with RB500. This fix improve mPCI stability to work with RB600/RB800 . Ignore the wire on picture - it's just additional grounding, you need to look for small brown 1000pF capacitor. If you don't have it put it like on picture.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Thu Jul 22, 2010 10:23 pm

RB800 without daughterboard is running stable (but with fix)
with daughterboard only when I enable wlans on daughterboard in this case (like up in the pic) wlan5 or wlan6 CPU goes >80%
I'll add extra capacitor like on the pic. u send, I'll see what happens
Tnx.
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Fri Jul 23, 2010 11:42 pm

I add extra capacitor like on the pic. but no success again when I enable wlans on daughterboard cpu goes >80%
if any one have any suggestions pls let me know
Tnx.
 
aaa
Member
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Latvia, Baltezers

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:28 am

Did you put full temp. fix on RB800? OK I try repeat it on my table.
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:31 am

Yes finally it work, I made little mistake fixing the board with the resistor but now its ok.
Tnx aaa
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2315
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Tue Aug 31, 2010 4:38 pm

If I have an older cards rb502 that dont have capacitor on picture, there can not be used in rb600 and rb800??? I have about 30pieces rb502 but they all look so...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
aaa
Member
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Latvia, Baltezers

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Tue Aug 31, 2010 4:48 pm

Yes, without this fix with RB600,RB800 possible problem with PCI bus when daughterboard wireless is used. Just put it like on picture or contact with local Mikrotik dealer for assistance.
 
chrismarine
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:10 pm
Location: GREECE athens
Contact:

Re: RB800+RB/502 RB Hang

Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:58 pm

can i put different type capacitor than is in the photo ?
smt 1000pf not exist in the market here !
I have some old parts similar but do not know any code Capacity to find the right

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: slarner and 36 guests