Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1686
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Graph total active users in a hotspot with Dude and Cacti

Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:24 pm

Hello,

I want to make a graph with the number of active users in my hotspot. In the graph With Dude or Cacti. I need to put the total users connected to the radios (number of registration lines).

I can get this with
/ip hotspot active print count-only

and
/interface wireless registration print count-only


How can I see this 2 things in a graph with The Dude? :' ( we are getting crazy, I think it's easy, but.. I don't know why we are not able to get it working. We are trying with a Dude in a RB450G installed in the same network of the hotspot and with a Dude installed in our office, connected there as an agent...


We made a function as ros_command(/ip hotspot active print count-only) and made a graph, but we are not able to do with the dude connected as Agent. It's possible? If not, why not?

Thanks,
 
leequince
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 1:10 pm

Re: Graph total active users in a hotspot with Dude and Cact

Tue Sep 14, 2010 8:03 pm

hi,

If you create a function..

max(
oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.150.1.1.1.0")
)

Then a probe to use the fuction.. You can graph the device.
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1686
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Re: Graph total active users in a hotspot with Dude and Cact

Tue Sep 14, 2010 8:17 pm

Ohh man, I think it works : D! You make me happy today!
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1686
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Re: Graph total active users in a hotspot with Dude and Cact

Wed Sep 15, 2010 4:32 pm

It's possible to sum all the actived users in a network?

I have 3 hotspots in a network and I can monitor the active users on each hotspot with 3 different lines in the same graph. I want to make only a line with the hotspot1+hotspot2+hotspot3 users.

How can I do this?

Thanks,
 
downlots
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:48 pm

Re: Graph total active users in a hotspot with Dude and Cact

Sun Apr 10, 2011 11:41 pm

Ohh man, I think it works : D! You make me happy today!

Can you explain please?
Thanks!
 
User avatar
mramos
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 231
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 1:05 am
Location: S. B do Campo - SP - Brazil

Re: Graph total active users in a hotspot with Dude and Cact

Mon Apr 11, 2011 3:12 am

Hi ...

Today I did this:

Image

using the regular Dude "create data source", choosing the authenticated clients at each AP (4 of them) but removing the initial algebric operation before each oid.

The total data source was simply oid1+oid2+oid3 etc ...

Regards;
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1686
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Re: Graph total active users in a hotspot with Dude and Cact

Mon Apr 11, 2011 12:02 pm

I need this, but using cacti.
 
User avatar
mramos
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 231
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 1:05 am
Location: S. B do Campo - SP - Brazil

Re: Graph total active users in a hotspot with Dude and Cact

Mon Apr 11, 2011 2:13 pm

Hmm ... I misunderstood.

Thought the idea was in both tools. I does not use cacti.

On Dude the Total Clients data source code is (private IPs of each AP):
(oid_raw("1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.3.1.6.8", 5, 5, "192.168.10.225", "v1-public"))+(oid_raw("1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.3.1.6.10", 5, 5, "192.168.10.252", "v1-public"))+(oid_raw("1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.3.1.6.8", 5, 5, "192.168.100.130", "v1-public"))+(oid_raw("1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.3.1.6.9", 5, 5, "192.168.100.193", "v1-public"))+(oid_raw("1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.3.1.6.9", 5, 5, "192.168.10.253", "v1-public"))
Regards
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1136
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: Graph total active users in a hotspot with Dude and Cact

Mon Apr 09, 2012 5:17 pm

hi,

If you create a function..

max(
oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.150.1.1.1.0")
)

Then a probe to use the fuction.. You can graph the device.
hi, where do you find out this oid?
as it work but just query where it's located.

thanks.
 
tabraham
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 10:18 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Graph total active users in a hotspot with Dude and Cacti

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:04 pm

Hello guys.

I am new with the DUDE thing. Could you please guide me step by step on how can we get a graph for the active hotspot users for a Mikrotik device connected with CHR dude?
 
tester00131
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:31 am

Re: Graph total active users in a hotspot with Dude and Cact

Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:55 am

Dear mramos,

Can you explain me how to custom axis chart labels?
Hi ...

Today I did this:

Image

using the regular Dude "create data source", choosing the authenticated clients at each AP (4 of them) but removing the initial algebric operation before each oid.

The total data source was simply oid1+oid2+oid3 etc ...

Regards;

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests