Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
semihgeek
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 11:45 pm

Load Balancing 2 WAN on 1 LAN

Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:17 am

Hi i am beginner at Mikrotik
I am basically using mikrotik for hotspot and web proxy.
My device is 750G
I have 2 adsl lines per 8mbps
I have 40 wireless customers.

Now i am using just one adsl connection for my all customers and depending on complaints my connection of 8mbps is not enough for 40 users.[Max active users is 15]

I want to connect second connection to my 750g.But I don't know how to configure.
I don't know enough information about load balancing types.

What should i do?

I don't want to use balancing based on services cause most of the users using same service as port 80.

I would be better if balancing based on probabilty assignation like
10 users is connected to network
5 should be using wan1
5 should be using wan2

Waiting for your helps
Thank you.
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6111
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: Load Balancing 2 WAN on 1 LAN

Tue Oct 19, 2010 10:02 am

There are several examples on load balancing in the wiki, for example one of the methods
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:PCC
 
JCesar
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 10:57 am

Re: Load Balancing 2 WAN on 1 LAN

Tue Oct 19, 2010 10:25 am


I would be better if balancing based on probabilty assignation like
10 users is connected to network
5 should be using wan1
5 should be using wan2

Waiting for your helps
Thank you.
im very noob to but i do with load balance nth, in this way you send the first conecction (odd) to wan1 and the second conecction(even) to wan 2. if 10 users are active 5 go to wan1 and the others to wan2. uno y uno acada lado espero te sirva!

i just follow the next tuto http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/NTH_load_ ... pproach%29
PCC is per-connection-classifier
 
User avatar
tevolo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 8:39 pm

Re: Load Balancing 2 WAN on 1 LAN

Mon Dec 06, 2010 7:30 pm

If you still have question with this check out this post:
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=43469

I have a similar setup as you and it works great for me.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], bpwl, contactgus, Maggiore81, sindy and 72 guests