MikroTik App

winagain
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author

Userman Bandwidth on Shared hotspot users

Tue Apr 12, 2011 11:13 pm

Hi,

I have been using hotspot and userman for a couple of years, I would like to know how I can set shared users to share bandwidth.

When 2 users are logged on the hotspot with the same username, they each get the bandwidth specified in user-manager.

How can this be changes so that if 2 users are logged in the bandwidth will be 50% to A and 50% to B

and if 3 users each on gets 33.333333% of the alloted bandwidth

hope there is a solution for this.

winagain
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author

Re: Userman Bandwidth on Shared hotspot users

Wed Aug 31, 2011 9:52 am

Bump

No one got a solution for this?

nspotorno

Thu Feb 09, 2012 5:45 pm

still nothing in 2012 for this issue?

winagain
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author

Thu Feb 09, 2012 6:37 pm

Still have not found a solution.

Would love to know if it's possible

javedshotline

Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:04 pm

Same problem here :D
i think it can be done with script & Queues.

winagain
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author

Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:12 pm

you'd think that a client logged in twice would automatically have speed stipulated in userman halved as two users are using the same subscription.

This should be working out of the box in my opinion, as you have rate limits in there for a reason to manage the available bandwidth, and some clients have multiple devices, and not everyone has routers in place.

Quite frustrating as I have searched for a solution but have found none.

macsrwe
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:12 am

I don't have the time to set up this configuration to experiment, but since you already have it set up, maybe you can investigate the following.