Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
salytwo
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:53 am

PCC and MT 5.7

Thu Nov 24, 2011 7:33 am

I have the following code to load balance 2 adsl lines ran on mikrotik 3.3 but it is not working on MT 5.7?
the Code:

/ip address
add address=192.168.1.21/24 broadcast=192.168.1.255 comment="" disabled=no interface=wlan1 network=192.168.1.0
add address=192.168.2.21/24 broadcast=192.168.2.255 comment="" disabled=no interface=wlan2 network=192.168.2.0
add address=10.10.10.2/24 broadcast=10.10.10.255 comment="" disabled=no interface=lan network=10.10.10.0
/ip firewall mangle
add action=mark-connection chain=input comment="" disabled=no in-interface=wlan1 new-connection-mark=wlan1_conn passthrough=yes
add action=mark-connection chain=input comment="" disabled=no in-interface=wlan2 new-connection-mark=wlan2_conn passthrough=yes
add action=mark-routing chain=output comment="" connection-mark=wlan1_conn disabled=no new-routing-mark=wlan1 passthrough=yes
add action=mark-routing chain=output comment="" connection-mark=wlan2_conn disabled=no new-routing-mark=wlan2 passthrough=yes
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting comment="" disabled=no dst-address-type=!local in-interface=lan new-connection-mark=wlan1_conn passthrough=yes per-connection-classifier=both-addresses-and-ports:2/0
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting comment="" disabled=no dst-address-type=!local in-interface=lan new-connection-mark=wlan2_conn passthrough=yes per-connection-classifier=both-addresses-and-ports:2/1
add action=mark-routing chain=prerouting comment="" connection-mark=wlan1_conn disabled=no in-interface=lan new-routing-mark=wlan1 passthrough=yes
add action=mark-routing chain=prerouting comment="" connection-mark=wlan2_conn disabled=no in-interface=lan new-routing-mark=wlan2 passthrough=yes
/ip route
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.1.1 routing-mark=wlan1 scope=30 target-scope=10
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.2.1 routing-mark=wlan2 scope=30 target-scope=10
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.1.1 scope=30 target-scope=10
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=2 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.2.1 scope=30 target-scope=10
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="" disabled=no out-interface=wlan1
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="" disabled=no out-interface=wlan2
/ip dns set allow-remote-requests=no cache-max-ttl=1w cache-size=2048KiB max-udp-packet-size=512 primary-dns=208.67.222.222 secondary-dns=208.67.220.220



Can I say this code need an alteration to work on 5.7 or I have to try more and more ?
Second:
which is better PCC or NTH?
I know PCC has fail over but NTH has not any pros or cons?
Can I run MT3.3 NTH code on MT 5.7 ?
thanks all
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1734
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: PCC and MT 5.7

Thu Nov 24, 2011 8:20 am

With masquerade any NTH configuration will have a chance to disconnect your client connections any 10min because of linux route cache flush
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
salytwo
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:53 am

Re: PCC and MT 5.7

Thu Nov 24, 2011 8:27 am

what you think about PCC code is it applicable on MT5.7 or need a change?
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1734
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: PCC and MT 5.7

Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:34 pm

Just follow the explanations on the wiki page and apply configuration to your situation - all should be fine.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: PCC and MT 5.7

Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:53 pm

PCC uses different approach, so even after cache flush link will go through same interface as before the flush
 
salytwo
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:53 am

Re: PCC and MT 5.7

Sun Nov 27, 2011 11:53 am

I used this code in MT 3.3 but its not fail-over as mentioned.
I do not know how can I troubleshoot this code
can you help plz?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: pacmen and 117 guests