Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
maximt
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:29 am

Repeater (AP + Client)

Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:26 am

I need universal repeater with one wireless interface
but my clients have no wds
if i will set my AP by this manual http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Wireless_WDS_Mesh (model 2), can my clients without wds connecting to this AP?
 
maximt
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:29 am

Re: Repeater (AP + Client)

Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:47 am

anyone?
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: Repeater (AP + Client)

Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:01 pm

If you put the repeater in AP bridge mode you can use WDS to connect the repeater back to the first AP.

You will need to setup a WDS link between the 2 APs.

The clients can choose to connect to either AP.

Nick.
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 28 guests