Community discussions

 
iDen
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 2:26 pm
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia

VPLS problem in ros 6.0rc4

Thu Nov 29, 2012 11:56 am

Can't add BGP-VPLS in RoS 6.0rc4

both through GUI or cmd. RB2011L
interface vpls bgp-vpls add name=10 route-distinguisher=10:
0 import-route-targets=10:0 export-route-targets=10:0 site-id=8 bridge=britge.10 b
ridge-horizon=1 
action timed out - try again, if error continues contact MikroTik support and send a supout file (13)
Is it really stable ?

Static VPLS not working as well
interface vpls add vpls-id=10:0 remote-peer=1.1.1.1
action timed out - try again, if error continues contact MikroTik support and send
 a supout file (13)
Error: couldn't add New Interface: timeout
MTCNA
 
User avatar
wulfgard
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:06 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: VPLS problem in ros 6.0rc4

Sat Dec 01, 2012 12:21 am

only standard vpls over ldp are working at the moment

a+
Thierry
 
iDen
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 2:26 pm
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia

Re: VPLS problem in ros 6.0rc4

Sat Dec 01, 2012 7:57 am

only standard vpls over ldp are working at the moment

a+
Thierry
sorry, what is standard VPLS?
isn't there two types of vpls static (standard as i know) and BGP VPLS.

and while testing both VPLS variants wasn't working...see my message above.
MTCNA

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 67 guests