Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Bitto
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 10:15 am

Load balancing with mikrotik Web proxy

Fri Feb 15, 2013 7:51 pm

I need to use mikrotik web proxy "just for logging get url addresses" with a load balance.
If i use ppc load balance proxy uses only one wan connection.
Is there any way that, i can use mikrotik proxy with some kind of load balancing on same device 493G or 1100AH.

Thank you for your help.
 
dtoffo
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 9:19 am

Re: Load balancing with mikrotik Web proxy

Sat Feb 16, 2013 12:45 am

probably you mean pcc, not ppc...
which classifier are you using?

and why not just equal cost multipath ?
 
Bitto
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 10:15 am

Re: Load balancing with mikrotik Web proxy

Sat Feb 16, 2013 1:06 pm

yes pcc sorry, i can use ecmp of course if it works i am open to suggestions. Can't find any thing about using internet proxy with load balance
I just need some kind of load balance which works with mikrotiks built in proxy opened
 
dtoffo
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 9:19 am

Re: Load balancing with mikrotik Web proxy

Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:53 pm

I suggest starting from

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Load_Balancing

... and for my little experience i think ecmp is the simpler way to have load balancing.

Web proxy is on a complete different level than load balancing, you must look at the two thing separtely: each load balancing can go with web proxy, just you can't expect to classify trafic based on src address.
 
Bitto
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 10:15 am

Re: Load balancing with mikrotik Web proxy

Fri Feb 22, 2013 12:05 pm

Yes.. I know, i need web proxy because of two things.

1-Client wants to block all internet access allow users to connect through only allowed url's 'blocking content works with firewall but allowing does not work'.
2-He needs a web proxy output for logging web sites

and he wants to use load balancing.

Any ideas how can we achive this configuration?
 
User avatar
dotnet
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: Chittagong, Bangladesh.

Re: Load balancing with mikrotik Web proxy

Tue Feb 26, 2013 12:18 pm

I have already used my Mikrotik below setup for PCC Load Balancing with Web Proxy.
I hope it will be work for all.
I am working on MikriTik RouterOS 5.23 (X86)
My Mikrotik has 3 interface.

/ ip address
add address=192.168.0.1/24 network=192.168.0.0 broadcast=192.168.0.255 interface=Local
add address=192.168.2.1/24 network=192.168.2.0 broadcast=192.168.2.255 interface=wan1
add address=192.168.4.1/24 network=192.168.4.0 broadcast=192.168.4.255 interface=wan2

/ip route
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.2.1 routing-mark=to_wan1 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.4.1 routing-mark=to_wan2 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.2.1 distance=1 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.4.1 distance=2 check-gateway=ping

/ip firewall nat
add action=redirect chain=dstnat disabled=no dst-port=80 in-interface=Local protocol=tcp to-ports=3128
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=no out-interface=wan1
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=no out-interface=wan2

/ip firewall mangle
add action=mark-packet chain=output comment="Cache Hits/Dotnet" disabled=no dscp=4 new-packet-mark=cache-hits passthrough=no
add action=mark-connection chain=input disabled=no in-interface=wan1 new-connection-mark=wan1_conn passthrough=yes
add action=mark-connection chain=input disabled=no in-interface= wan2 new-connection-mark= wan2_conn passthrough=yes
add action=mark-connection chain=output disabled=no dst-port=80 new-connection-mark=wan1_conn passthrough=yes per-connection-classifier=both-addresses:2/0 protocol=tcp
add action=mark-connection chain=output disabled=no dst-port=80 new-connection-mark=wan2_conn passthrough=yes per-connection-classifier=both-addresses:2/1 protocol=tcp
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting disabled=no dst-address-type=!local dst-port=!80 in-interface=Local new-connection-mark= wan1_conn passthrough=yes per-connection-classifier=both-addresses:2/0 protocol=tcp
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting disabled=no dst-address-type=!local dst-port=!80 in-interface=Local new-connection-mark=wan2_conn passthrough=yes per-connection-classifier=both-addresses:2/1 protocol=tcp
add action=mark-routing chain=prerouting connection-mark=wan1_conn disabled=no in-interface=Local new-routing-mark=to_wan1 passthrough=yes
add action=mark-routing chain=prerouting connection-mark=wan2_conn disabled=no in-interface=Local new-routing-mark=to_wan2 passthrough=yes
add action=mark-routing chain=output connection-mark=wan1_conn disabled=no new-routing-mark=to_wan1 passthrough=yes
add action=mark-routing chain=output connection-mark=wan2_conn disabled=no new-routing-mark=to_wan2 passthrough=yes

/ip dns
set allow-remote-requests=yes cache-max-ttl=1w cache-size=5000KiB max-udp-packet-size=512 servers=8.8.8.8, 8.8.4.4

/ip proxy
enabled: yes
src-address: 0.0.0.0
port: 3128
parent-proxy: 0.0.0.0
parent-proxy-port: 0
cache-administrator: Dotnet
max-cache-size: unlimited
cache-on-disk: yes
max-client-connections: 1000
max-server-connections: 1000
max-fresh-time: 3d
serialize-connections: no
always-from-cache: no
cache-hit-dscp: 4
cache-drive: primary-slave



Best regards
Suman

Dotnet
(Mini ISP)
 
amit000in
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:50 am

Re: Load balancing with mikrotik Web proxy

Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:30 am

ya thanks its working loadbalance with webproxy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], clouduser000 and 157 guests