Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
faaw
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:56 am

dns cache

Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:10 am

Hi I using miktotik router board 750GL
I use it to :merge tow wan and distribute Internet to 100 user
I got a problem with facebook it does not work perfectly it is some time give me page cannot be displayed
When open the IP>DNS and view the cache then flush it ….it works ok
So please what is the perfect solution for this problem ??
Thanks a lot .
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: dns cache

Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:07 am

make sure you are running latest RouterOS version
 
faaw
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:56 am

upgrade

Wed Jul 24, 2013 6:00 pm

how to upgrade my router OS it's v5.16?
and should I lost my configuration and users list?
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: dns cache

Thu Jul 25, 2013 11:18 am

usually that is not the case. But for safety you can create /export compact and save it to file (if you do not have compact attribute, update to newer 5.x release) and then do the update. In case of problems you will be always able to roll back to 5.x version and restore configuration from export or backup (if you made one)
 
faaw
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:56 am

Re: dns cache

Sun Aug 04, 2013 6:12 pm

:D the problem where from my router thx all

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bpwl, eworm, jirtux, makymii, MSN [Bot] and 136 guests