Community discussions

 
omberli
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 7:53 pm

PoE output on RB433?

Fri Mar 28, 2014 6:16 pm

I have an installation with one RB433 and one RB411 - both powered by "local power" (not PoE). The boards are connected with a CAT5E cable between port 1 on the 433 and the single Ethernet port on the 411.

While doing some maintenance on the 411 system I disconnected the local power adapter and found that the board was still up and running. It seems like the RB433 also has PoE output. Could someone confirm? If it has PoE output - how much load does it support?
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: PoE output on RB433?

Fri Mar 28, 2014 7:20 pm

NO PoE OUT on 4xx series
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
omberli
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: PoE output on RB433?

Fri Mar 28, 2014 8:01 pm

My understanding is that the RB433 doesn't have PoE output.
What I've seen today is that it obviously did on that particular board.
I also tested on a couple of 433s in my lab. One seemed to have PoE output, the other didn't-
Strange...?
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: PoE output on RB433?

Fri Mar 28, 2014 8:03 pm

My understanding is that the RB433 doesn't have PoE output.
What I've seen today is that it obviously did on that particular board.
I also tested on a couple of 433s in my lab. One seemed to have PoE output, the other didn't-
Strange...?
Some broken component on chain ether1 -> power jack
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
omberli
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: PoE output on RB433?

Sat Mar 29, 2014 12:42 am

You're probably right.
Both boards with PoE "output" had been in use for some time...
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: PoE output on RB433?

Sat Mar 29, 2014 12:43 am

If the poe out are on ether1, probably some components are broken,
if are on ether2 or ether3, ask mikrotik!!!!....
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests