Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
Petr42
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:23 pm

Problem w/hard reset of CRS-125-24G-1S running ROS 6.12-6.13

Thu May 08, 2014 8:06 pm

Hi,

I have a strange problem. I want to reset my config to avoid any residual parts of configuration on switch part, all after recent upgrade to 6.12. After reset with no default config I can login via Winbox MAC, then I got a reset of connection in 1 min, I am able to reconnect and it will stay connected. Then I upload my config starting with basic ethernet stuff (master ports, names), VLANs, bridges and IPv4 basic parts (DHCP client and server, DNS with tens of static records, firewall - filter, mangle, address list). After reboot it will hang up when "starting services" (msg on LCD).

I have two partitions with the same behaviour, one is always used as "backup of production".

I tried reset using power off and reset button cycle and then removal of default config when connected via Winbox MAC. I also tried Reset configuration with No Default Configuration. I tried downgrade to 6.11, removal of config, upgrade and config. I tried different set of packages, default and my set (+multicast, disabled Hotspot+IPv6+MPLS+PPP+Routing+Wireless).

I got the same result several times and I wonder about some basic mistake I do. Please advice.

Thanks.

EDIT: Applies to 6.13 too.
Last edited by Petr42 on Sat May 24, 2014 12:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
alphil
newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 10:35 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain

Re: Problem w/hard reset of CRS-125-24G-1S running ROS 6.12

Sat May 10, 2014 1:38 am

Exactly, I have the same problem.
Also, I saw that the CPU is loaded 100% permanently, when even CRS has default configuration (after reset default configuration)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Petr42
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:23 pm

Re: Problem w/hard reset of CRS-125-24G-1S running ROS 6.12

Sat May 10, 2014 8:37 pm

Yes, I forget to mention CPU utilization, the same problem.
 
slvnet
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 4:23 pm

Re: Problem w/hard reset of CRS-125-24G-1S running ROS 6.12

Mon May 12, 2014 12:39 pm

hello

Yap, the same like above. I have it on all 4 CRS with I have.

After reconfigure and reboot - 100% usage is gone. But...

Clean cofiguration, add eg (example)
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:CRS_examples

/interface ethernet
set ether6 master-port=ether2
set ether7 master-port=ether2
set ether8 master-port=ether2

/interface ethernet switch ingress-vlan-translation
add ports=ether6 new-customer-vid=200 sa-learning=yes
add ports=ether7 new-customer-vid=300 sa-learning=yes
add ports=ether8 new-customer-vid=400 sa-learning=yes

/interface ethernet switch egress-vlan-tag
add tagged-ports=ether2 vlan-id=200
add tagged-ports=ether2 vlan-id=300
add tagged-ports=ether2 vlan-id=400


It works.

Reboot CRS, it hang on "starting services".
All CRS the same. ROS 6.12.
 
becs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 479
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:26 am

Re: Problem w/hard reset of CRS-125-24G-1S running ROS 6.12

Mon May 12, 2014 12:46 pm

If you have CRS with v6.12 and Ingress VLAN Translation or Egress VLAN Translation configuration, upgrade to newer RC version:
http://www.mikrotik.com/download/share/ ... latest.npk
 
slvnet
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 4:23 pm

Re: Problem w/hard reset of CRS-125-24G-1S running ROS 6.12

Mon May 12, 2014 1:17 pm

If you have CRS with v6.12 and Ingress VLAN Translation or Egress VLAN Translation configuration, upgrade to newer RC version:
http://www.mikrotik.com/download/share/ ... latest.npk
Works. Thanks.
Time for tests, because I had more problems with CRS. I'll look if it was fixed (regarding vlan in/eg + MultiMaster).
Is there any changelog ?
 
Petr42
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:23 pm

Re: Problem w/hard reset of CRS-125-24G-1S running ROS 6.12

Sat May 24, 2014 12:46 am

I have no VLAN Translation.

Now I tested 6.13 with the same result - disconnect in the first minute, 100% CPU, no config or default config, after basic config (without touching switch cfg, incl. VLAN Translation) and reboot it will hangup and partition become unbootable (fallback to next partition works after power cycle).

Basic config means (in this order):
/interface bridge
/ip accounting
/ip address
/ip dhcp-client
/ip pool
/ip dhcp-server config
/ip dhcp-server
/ip dhcp-server lease
/ip dhcp-server network
/ip dns
/ip dns static
/ip firewall address-list
/ip firewall filter
/ip firewall mangle
/ip firewall nat
/ip firewall service-port
/interface vlan
/interface ethernet
/interface bridge port

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot], negr0, tdw and 68 guests