Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
cylent
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 383
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 10:30 am

virus scanner

Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:58 am

is there a virus scanner addon or some way i can incorporate it with routeros so my clients dont get viruses?
 
User avatar
Eugene
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 993
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 5:06 pm
Location: Cranfield, UK

Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:00 am

No.

Nothing will help you more than educating your clients.

Eugene
Tout individu a droit à la vie, à la liberté et à la sûreté de sa personne.
 
cylent
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 383
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 10:30 am

Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:22 am

No.

Nothing will help you more than educating your clients.

Eugene
ya. thats like beating my head on the wall.

its sad with all the power of RouterOS theres no virus scanner addon.
 
User avatar
kapulan
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 7:48 pm
Location: Hungary

Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:52 am

You can drop the virus by port!
Show the example:

add chain=forward action=jump jump target=virus
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=135-139 action=drop comment="Drop Blaster Worm"
add chain=virus protocol=udp dst-port=135-139 action=drop comment="Drop Messenger Worm"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=445 action=drop comment="Drop Blaster Worm"
add chain=virus protocol=udp dst-port=445 action=drop comment="Drop Blaster Worm"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=593 action=drop comment="________"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=1024-1030 action=drop comment="________"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=1080 action=drop comment="Drop MyDoom"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=1214 action=drop comment="________"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=1363 action=drop comment="ndm requester"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=1364 action=drop comment="ndm server"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=1368 action=drop comment="screen cast"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=1373 action=drop comment="hromgrafx"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=1377 action=drop comment="cichlid"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=1433-1434 action=drop comment="Worm"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=2745 action=drop comment="Bagle Virus"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=2283 action=drop comment="Drop Dumaru.Y"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=2535 action=drop comment="Drop Beagle"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=2745 action=drop comment="Drop Beagle.C-K"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=3127-3128 action=drop comment="Drop MyDoom"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=3410 action=drop comment="Drop Backdoor OptixPro"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=4444 action=drop comment="Worm"
add chain=virus protocol=udp dst-port=4444 action=drop comment="Worm"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=5554 action=drop comment="Drop Sasser"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=8866 action=drop comment="Drop Beagle.B"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=9898 action=drop comment="Drop Dabber.A-B"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=10000 action=drop comment="Drop Dumaru.Y"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=10080 action=drop comment="Drop MyDoom.B"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=12345 action=drop comment="Drop NetBus"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=17300 action=drop comment="Drop Kuang2"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=27374 action=drop comment="Drop SubSeven"
add chain=virus protocol=tcp dst-port=65506 action=drop comment="Drop PhatBot, Agobot, Gaobot"
add chain=virus action=return
The os can not powerfull viruscan!
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6621
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Wed Jun 28, 2006 12:05 pm

Yes, given firewall rules drop only packets over certain port numbers.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Wed Jun 28, 2006 12:38 pm

you can try to incorporate virusscaning server. but remember - you cannot check encypted traffic, that can too be malicous.

so there is nothing you can realy do to protect your customers 100% from virus attacks.

and RouterOS is powerfull while talking about routing and firewalling - this is what it is ment for.
 
csickles
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1257
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 8:46 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Wed Jun 28, 2006 9:37 pm

Drop a message to sales 'at' software-routers.com
I will get you in touck with some one that can help..

I have some ideas as well as a source for them..

Things that make you go "Hmmmmmm...."
 
User avatar
djape
Member
Member
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:54 pm
Location: Serbia

Thu Jun 29, 2006 10:24 am

Why the hell you need virus scanner? That way you could lose control of what's going on in router!
I hope MT guys will not take this request in to consideration.

Cheers...
I drink like a pirate and smoke like a hippie...
 
savage
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1220
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 12:07 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Contact:

Thu Jun 29, 2006 10:38 am

Ahmen, djape. It's not the job of a router to do virus scanning... Tell your clients to get AV software instead.
Regards,
Chris
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24422
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Thu Jun 29, 2006 11:59 am

Router is NOT a virus scanner. Do you ask your washing mashine to show you some TV ?
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:16 pm

what about fridge :) :roll:

let the router do the routing, but virus cacheing leave to other
 
User avatar
samsoft08
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 617
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:52 pm

Mon Jul 03, 2006 2:32 pm

a washing machine showing TV !!!!! nice idea ..
what about a device making phone call , taking photos , video , web browsing , games playing , TV , radio , video call , etc etc etc ........ ??
 
User avatar
samsoft08
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 617
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:52 pm

Mon Jul 03, 2006 2:35 pm

سايلنت ........ انت وين بالعراق ؟؟؟ اني بالعراق - بغداد ... samsoft08 at yahoo.com
 
cibernet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 610
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 7:22 pm
Location: Marcos Juárez, Córdoba, Argentina
Contact:

Mon Jul 03, 2006 4:55 pm

سايلنت ........ انت وين بالعراق ؟؟؟ اني بالعراق - بغداد ... samsoft08 at yahoo.com
:roll:
José Ignacio Acosta
MikroTik Consultant IDAR0001
Mikronet

Movile: +54 9 3472-624722
Email/Msn: info[at]mikronet.com.ar
 
User avatar
samsoft08
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 617
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:52 pm

Mon Jul 03, 2006 11:53 pm

its arabic , i'm talking with cylent sorry guys :D
 
User avatar
kapulan
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 7:48 pm
Location: Hungary

Wed Jul 05, 2006 12:53 am

Show te website:
http://www.onctek.com/trojanports.html
More trojan port!
 
User avatar
samsoft08
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 617
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:52 pm

Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:33 am

Show te website:
http://www.onctek.com/trojanports.html
More trojan port!
it was a great help ..... thanks a lot..
 
User avatar
Riyad
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 8:23 am
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Hello All

Fri Jul 07, 2006 8:30 am

Router is NOT a virus scanner. Do you ask your washing mashine to show you some TV ?
That sound is preety good. :)
__________________
রিয়াদ হাসান মাহমুদ
ঢাকা, বাংলাদেশ

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 109 guests