Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
brodie7838
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:10 pm

Mikrotik CDP isn't Listing Neighbors

Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:54 pm

My network has a combination of Mikrotik, HP ProCurve, & Ubiquiti. The ProCurves have no issues seeing each other, the UBNT radios, and the Mikrotiks via CDP. Interestingly, the Mikrotiks show up via both the show cdp neighbors and show lldp info remote-device commands. But when I view /ip neighbor print in any of my Mikrotiks, they only see eachother.

Tested with the following:
RB433AH, versions 6.5 and 6.26
RB450G, version 6.25
HP ProCurve 5406, version software
HP ProCurve 2610, version R.11.07
HP ProCurve 2524

I found a few threads from several years ago about similar issues, and wanted to see if anyone else is experiencing this with current firmwares like I am.

Cheers
 
brodie7838
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: Mikrotik CDP isn't Listing Neighbors

Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:56 pm

And I forgot to add that the Mikrotik is directly (physically) connected to the ProCurve switches.
 
sheahant
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 9:35 am

Re: Mikrotik CDP isn't Listing Neighbors

Fri Feb 19, 2016 12:19 am

I've been working a similar issue, wireshark captures indicate one device sending CDP v1 and the other device sending CDP v2.

This seems likely to be related to the issue of devices not appearing.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: daensky, Google [Bot], jvanhambelgium, smirgo and 51 guests